Categories: Cricket NewsIPL 2021
| On Sep 22, 2021 7:05 PM IST

DC vs SRH Live: Why T Natarajan is Not Playing Today?


DC vs SRH Live: Ahead of the important Delhi Capitals (DC) vs Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) encounter, T Natarajan tested positive for Covid-19 and that is the reason he is not part of today’s Indian Premier League (IPL) 2021 match. After the massive postponement of the IPL 2021 season due to the coronavirus outbreak in multiple team camps, the virus has once again hampered the cash-rich league.

Why T Natarajan is Not Playing Today?

Earlier in the day, the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) released a statement that Natarajan has been found Covid-19 positive and as many as six other members of the Sunrisers Hyderabad contingent have been identified as close contacts. However, it was also informed that the game between Delhi Capitals and Sunrisers Hyderabad will go on as per schedule. Alongside Natarajan, all-rounder Vijay Shankar is also under isolation and will miss this match.

T Natarajan who is asymptomatic, and six close contacts identified by the medical team including Vijay Shankar, Vijay Kumar (Team Manager), Shyam Sundar J (Physiotherapist), Anjana Vannan (Doctor), Tushar Khedkar (Logistics Manager) and Periyasamy Ganesan (Net Bowler) have been placed in isolation.

Related: Ishan Porel IPL Stats and Facts about Punjab Kings’ Debutant

Related: Fabian Allen Spectacular Catch to send back Liam Livingstone – WATCH

DC vs SRH Live

The Delhi Capitals have gone ahead with the likes of Kagiso Rabada, Marcus Stoinis, Shimron Hetmyer and Anrich Nortje as their four overseas players for this match. The Rishabh Pant-led team is currently placed at the second position on the points table with six wins from eight matches.

Delhi Capitals Playing XI: Prithvi Shaw, Shikhar Dhawan, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant(w/c), Marcus Stoinis, Shimron Hetmyer, Axar Patel, Ravichandran Ashwin, Kagiso Rabada, Anrich Nortje, Avesh Khan.

Related: KL Rahul Takes Flying One Handed Catch to dismiss Samson – WATCH

On the other hand, Sunrisers Hyderabad have Kane Williamson, David Warner, Jason Holder and Rashid Khan as their foreign players. They have included the duo of Kedar Jadhav and Khaleel Ahmed in the playing XI.

Sunrisers Hyderabad Playing XI: David Warner, Wriddhiman Saha(w), Kane Williamson(c), Manish Pandey, Jason Holder, Abdul Samad, Kedar Jadhav, Rashid Khan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Sandeep Sharma, Khaleel Ahmed.

For more IPL 2021 news, click here