Fastest 100 in Cricket | Quickest Hundred in International Cricket

Published on: Nov 30, 2021 1:22 pm IST|Updated on: May 30, 2022 2:37 pm IST

Fastest 100

Fastest 100 in Cricket – In this list, let’s look at fastest 100 in cricket, in all three formats

Fastest 100 in Test

The former New Zealand wicketkeeper scored the fastest ton in test matches of 54 balls. This innings came against Australia in his last test match, where he hit 145 off 79 balls. Then, Sir Viv Richards and Misbah Ul Haq follow him up with 56 balls each.

Player Name Balls
1 Brendon McCulum 54
2 Sir Viv Richards 56
3 Misbah Ul Haq 56

Fastest 100 in ODI

Mr. 360, Ab De Villiers was terrific in the 2015 World Cup, and was one of the reasons for the team going until the semi finals. He hit a century against West Indies 31 balls during his innings of 149. While Corey Anderson is 2nd with 36 balls, and Shahid Afridi with 37 balls.

Player Name Balls
1 Ab De Villiers 31
2 Corey Anderson 36
3 Shahid Afridi 37

Related: Fastest 50 in T20 Internationals

Fastest 100 in T20I

Fastest 100

It’s quite hard to hit a century in the shortest format of international cricket. But some of the players certainly have gifted talent to score big in the T20 cricket.

Player Name Balls
1 David Miller 35
2 Rohit Sharma 35
3 Sudesh Wickramsekara 35

The top 3 batters in this list are David Miller, Rohit Sharma, and Sudesh Wickramsekara who all have hit a ton in 35 balls. David Miller and Rohit Sharma scored fastest tons in 2017 against Bangladesh and Sri Lanka respectively. While, Czech Republic batter Sudesh Wickramsekara achieved the feat against Turkey in 2019.

Follow us onĀ Google News

For daily fantasy sports tips on your mobile phone, Fill out the form below

Previous Article
Next Article