IND vs NZ: Predicting India Playing 11 for 1st T20I

Published on: Nov 11, 2021 2:07 pm IST|Updated on: Nov 11, 2021 7:36 pm IST

IND vs NZ T20I

Indian cricket will be stepping into the new era under Rahul Dravid and Rohit Sharma after Ravi Shastri’s tenure came to an end with the WT20. India were knocked out of the tournament in the group stages and it was a pretty sad ending for Ravi Shastri-Virat Kohli combination that took India to great heights in the toughed format of the game in tests and numerous series wins away from home in white ball cricket.

India decided to rest some of their A tier stars including the former India captain in T20Is in Virat Kohli and have picked several newbies for the upcoming 3 match T20I series against New Zealand.

IND Playing 11: A new era under Rohit Sharma

Rohit Sharma is the most successful captain as far as IPL concerned. Though he has had the resources to achieve what he has achieved over the years with MI, one cannot discredit the value of Rohit Sharma’s shrewd and instinctive tactics as a captain over the years.

Five Most famous Doppelgangers of Indian skipper Virat Kohli

With Virat Kohli stepping down from captaincy, Rohit Sharma will be looking to build a champion T20I side for the upcoming WT20 in Australia later next year. India have immense talent depth as far as both white ball and red ball cricket is concerned and all they need to follow is the right process to win that elusive ICC trophy which they are yet to win since 2013.

India national cricket team coaches during Virat Kohli’s captaincy tenure

The selectors have picked some top performers in the recently concluded IPL for this series and yet they missed out some important names in Mayank Agarwal, Sanju Samson, and Ravi Bishnoi who all have toiled hard in the last 2 seasons for their respective franchise. India have left Varun Chakravarthy out of the side for no reason and with them struggling to find a quality spinner in their ranks, injecting Ravi Bishnoi into the white ball setup will only benefit India massively in the longer run.Yuzvendra Chahal

Predicted IND Playing 11

  • KL Rahul
  • Rohit Sharma
  • Suryakumar Yadav
  • Ishan Kishan
  • Rishabh Pant
  • Harshal Patel
  • Axar Patel
  • Deepak Chahar
  • Yuzvendra Chahal
  • Mohammad Siraj
  • Avesh Khan

IND vs NZ: Team India Squad ANNOUNCED for T20I Series.

For daily fantasy sports tips on your mobile phone, Fill out the form below

Previous Article
Next Article