IND vs NZ, WTC Final Live: Virat Kohli Dance While Fielding – WATCH

Updated on: Jun 20, 2021 9:08 pm IST

  • IND vs NZ WTC Final live

    Virat Kohli Dance WTC Final: India captain Virat Kohli is surely one of the most animated and energetic character both on and off the cricket field. He is currently leading Team India in the ultimate contest, which is the inaugural ICC World Test Championship (WTC) Final against New Zealand at the Rose Bowl in Southampton.

    WATCH: Virat Kohli Dance while Fielding

    Virat Kohli looked in an affluent touch on Day 2 of the WTC Final having countered the nervy spells from the New Zealand fast bowlers remarkably well. However, he was dismissed on Day 3 at his overnight score of 44 runs by Kiwi pacer Kyle Jamieson who picked up a stunning five-wicket haul to get India all out for 217 runs in the first innings. However, in order to maintain his enjoying mood, Virat Kohli was even seen dancing for a bit of seconds while fielding in the slips during New Zealand’s innings with the bat.

    Related: Twitter Reacts to Mohammed Shami Interrupting Kyle Jamieson Hattrick

    IND vs NZ, WTC Final Live

    Related: Why Are Indian Players wearing Black Armbands?

    IND vs NZ, WTC Final Live:

    The Kane Williamson-led New Zealand team has dominated the proceedings so far in the ongoing World Test Championship final against India. The Kiwi pace battery comprising of Trent Boult, Tim Southee, Kyle Jamieson, Colin de Grandhomme and Neil Wagner bowled with great control posing a variety of challenges for the Indian batsmen throughout the first innings. Jamieson was the star of the New Zealand bowling as he picked up the first five-wicket haul in the WTC Final while Boult and Wagner also took two wickets apiece. India’s vice-captain Ajinkya Rahane was the highest run-scorer for his team as he played an impressive 49-run innings.

    In reply, the New Zealand openers, Devon Conway and Tom Latham have batted remarkably well so far having successfully countered the opening spells from India’s pace trio of Ishant Sharma, Jasprit Bumrah and Mohammed Shami. The Kiwi side will be aiming not to lose much of wickets in the final session of play on Day 3.

    For more WTC Final news, click here


    Previous Article
    Next Article