IND vs WI: India Squad for West Indies ODIs, T20Is Announced. Check Details

Updated on: Jan 31, 2022 11:34 am IST

  • India Squad ODI T20I IND vs WI

    India squad for IND vs WI: In a big breaking news, the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) have announced the India squad for the upcoming limited-overs series against West Indies at home. The Indian team is scheduled to face West Indies in three ODI matches and 3 T20I games starting with the 1st ODI on 6 February, 2022 at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad. The massive development is that Rohit Sharma is completely fit and will captain the national team in the West Indies ODIs and T20Is while KL Rahul will be his deputy.

    IND vs WI: India Squad for West Indies ODIs, T20Is Announced

    Apart from Rohit Sharma’s return, the other big news is that chinaman bowler Kuldeep Yadav makes a comeback in the India ODI squad for the first time since the Sri Lanka series in July 2021. In an astonishing decision, the BCCI selection committee has named hard-hitting batsman Deepak Hooda in the ODI squad for the upcoming West Indies while Venkatesh Iyer has find a place only in the T20I squad alongside Bhuvneshwar Kumar. Ravichandran Ashwin had already made himself unavailable as he is due to undergo treatment.

    While talking about some new names, the duo of Avesh Khan and Ravi Bishnoi have been picked for both the West Indies ODIs and T20Is. The BCCI have also confirmed that the duo of Jasprit Bumrah and Mohammed Shami have been rested for the West Indies series while KL Rahul will be available only from the 2nd ODI onwards. India’s senior all-rounder Ravindra Jadeja is yet to recover from his knee injury while Axar Patel will be available only for T20I matches. Also, Washington Sundar makes a comeback for the entire limited-overs series against Windies.

    Related: India Schedule for ICC T20 World Cup 2022

    India ODI squad

    Rohit Sharma (Captain), KL Rahul (vc), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, Deepak Hooda, Rishabh Pant (wk), Deepak Chahar, Shardul Thakur, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Washington Sundar, Ravi Bishnoi, Mohammed Siraj, Prasidh Krishna, Avesh Khan.

    India T20I Squad

    Rohit Sharma(Captain), KL Rahul (vc), Ishan Kishan,  Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (wk), Venkatesh Iyer, Deepak Chahar, Shardul Thakur, Ravi Bishnoi, Axar Patel, Yuzvendra Chahal, Washington Sundar, Mohammed Siraj, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Avesh Khan, Harshal Patel.

    Related: Virat Kohli Stunned Reaction to Rishabh Pant Shot – WATCH

    India vs West Indies

    The IND vs WI series will be starting with the first ODI match on 6 February, 2022 in Ahmedabad while the second and third ODI game are scheduled to take place on 9 and 11 February respectively. All the three ODI matches will be played at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad.

    Related: Virat Kohli Abusing Temba Bavuma in SA vs IND – WATCH

    The first T20I match between India and West Indies will be played on 16 February while the final two T20I games are scheduled to begin on 18 and 20 February, 2022. The India vs West Indies three-match T20I series will take place at the Eden Gardens in Kolkata.

    For more IND vs WI news, click here

    Previous Article
    Next Article