IND vs WI: West Indies T20I Squad Announced. Check Details

Updated on: Jan 31, 2022 11:32 am IST

  • IND vs WI T20I Squad

    IND vs WI: One of the most celebrated T20 sides in the world, West Indies have their own brand of cricket. Currently, the West Indies are facing the England team at home, and are leading the series by their all round performances. In a week’s time they will be at India to play the limited overs series comprising of 3 ODIs and 3 T20Is. Here is a major announcement regarding the tour.

    IND vs WI: West Indies T20I squad announced for series against India

    With the ODI squads announced a few days back, the Windies Cricket have announced the T20I squad to face the Indian team in the T20I series starting February 15 as well.

    West Indies T20I Squad: Keiron Pollard (captain), Nicholas Pooran (VC), Fabian Allen, Darren Bravo, Roston Chase, Sheldon Cottrell, Dominic Drakes, Jason Holder, Shai Hope, Akeal Hosein, Brandon King, Rovman Powell, Romario Shepherd, Odean Smith, Kyle Mayers, Hayden Walsh Jr

    Related: West Indies ODI squad against India

    The middle order batsman Shimron Hetmyer, who has been impressive in the Caribbean Premier League and Indian Premier League has been dropped again from the squad. It has been said that he is failing to meet the fitness standards required to be in international team.

    India vs West Indies: Andre Russell and Evin Lewis Key Exclusions from Squad

    One of the finest batters in the West Indies T20 circuit, Andre Russell and Evin Lewis have again been missed out on being named in the T20I squad against India.

    Related: IND Squad for West Indies for T20Is, ODIs announced

    The all rounder Andre Russell is busy playing in the Bangladesh Premier League, while Evin Lewis last played a competitive match for West Indies in the T20 World Cup concluded in November. Last month, Lewis was tested covid positive and was not named in the side to play against England as well.

    For more cricket news, click here

    Previous Article
    Next Article