India T20 World Cup 2024 Playing XI And Squad

Published on: Apr 30, 2024 4:29 pm IST|Updated on: Apr 30, 2024 4:29 pm IST

India t20 world cup playing 11

India’s 15-player squad for the upcoming T20 World Cup has been revealed by the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI), with some expected names and a couple of surprises. Shivam Dube and Yuzvendra Chahal find themselves among the chosen few, while notable omissions include Rinku Singh.

The squad features a formidable lineup led by Rohit Sharma, with Hardik Pandya appointed as vice-captain. The wicketkeeping duties will be shared between Sanju Samson and Rishabh Pant, offering depth and versatility to the batting order.

Joining the stalwarts are promising talents like Yashasvi Jaiswal and Suryakumar Yadav, adding firepower to India’s batting arsenal. The spin department boasts the expertise of Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, and Yuzvendra Chahal, forming a potent four-man spin attack.

In the pace department, Jasprit Bumrah leads the charge alongside Mohammed Siraj and Arshdeep Singh, providing a perfect balance of experience and youth. The squad composition reflects a strategic approach, with a focus on versatility and adaptability in varying match situations.

While the inclusion of Shivam Dube and Yuzvendra Chahal comes as no surprise, the absence of Rinku Singh raises eyebrows. Nonetheless, the reserves, comprising Shubman Gill, Khaleel Ahmed, Avesh Khan, and Rinku Singh, stand ready to step in if needed, showcasing India’s depth in talent.

The leadership duo of Rohit Sharma and Hardik Pandya, supported by the astute guidance of the coaching staff, aims to lead India to glory in the T20 World Cup 2024. With a blend of experience and youthful exuberance, the squad is primed to make a strong statement on the global stage.

India T20 World Cup 2024 Playing XI

  1. Rohit Sharma
  2. Virat Kohli
  3. Suryakumar Yadav
  4. Sanju Samson
  5. Shivam Dube
  6. Hardik Pandya
  7. Ravindra Jadeja
  8. Kuldeep Yadav
  9. Yuzvendra Chahal
  10. Arshdeep Singh
  11. Jasprit Bumrah


India T20 World Cup 2024 Squad

Rohit Sharma (Captain)
Hardik Pandya (Vice Captain)
Yashasvi Jaiswal
Virat Kohli
Suryakumar Yadav
Rishabh Pant (WK)
Sanju Samson (WK)
Shivam Dube
Ravindra Jadeja
Axar Patel
Kuldeep Yadav
Yuzvendra Chahal
Arshdeep Singh
Jasprit Bumrah
Mohammed Siraj


South Africa T20 World Cup 2024 Playing XI

England T20 World Cup 2024 Playing XI

New Zealand T20 World Cup 2024 Playing XI

For daily fantasy sports tips on your mobile phone, Fill out the form below

Previous Article
Next Article