Categories: Cricket NewsIND vs NZ
| On Nov 12, 2021 12:43 PM IST

India vs New Zealand: India squad announced for Test Series. Check Details


The encounter between India and New Zealand has always been enjoyable for the cricket fans due to the intense competition between the talented teams. The New Zealand team won the World Test Championship Final against India earlier this year and would be confident of securing victory in the bilateral test series as well.

India Squad announced for New Zealand Test Series

The Indian team has been announced for the 2-match Test Series against New Zealand. The official account of BCCI posted an update on Twitter. Virat Kohli will join the squad in the 2nd Test.

IND vs NZ: Predicting India Playing 11 for 1st T20I

: A Rahane (C), C Pujara (VC), KL Rahul, M Agarwal, S Gill, S Iyer, W Saha (WK), KS Bharat (WK), R Jadeja, R Ashwin, A Patel, J Yadav, I Sharma, U Yadav, Md Siraj, P Krishna

The Players to Watch out in this squad will be batter KS Bharat who has been consistent in the domestic cricket. While, Prasidh Krishna has been impressive with his wicket taking abilities for Karnataka in the Ranji Trophy.

Ajinkya Rahane to Lead Indian Test Team

The middle order batsman Ajinkya Rahane who donned the role of vice captain, will lead the Indian side for the test series against New Zealand starting November 25. The leader in Rahane helped the Indian team to win the away series Australia in January 2021. The vice captain in this series will no. 3 batter Cheteshwar Pujara.

Predicting Best Batsman and Bowlers for IND vs NZ T20I

The spin twins Ravindra Jadeja and Ravichandran Ashwin will play a vital role for the Indian team, while Siraj has been playing well in the test format.

For more cricket news, click here