Categories: Cricket News
| On 11 months ago

India vs Pakistan: Playing XIs and Team Changes

By Himanshu Sharma @boringcricket

The wait is finally over to witness cricket’s biggest rivalry resume at the Asia Cup. Despite both sides already sealing the super-four stage berths, this affair is far from dead.

There’s been plenty of around Kohli missing out, Sarfraz Ahmed expressing unhappiness over India playing all their games in Dubai while they are shuttling between Dubai Stadium and Abu Dhabi and Hong Kong giving India a scare on Tuesday. None of it matters now.

Here are the Playing XIs for the much-anticipated India vs Pakistan tie

India: Dinesh Karthik, MS Dhoni (wk), Rohit Sharma (c), Shikhar Dhawan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Kedar Jadhav, Ambati Rayudu, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Hardik Pandya

Pakistan: Shoaib Malik, Sarfraz Ahmed (c & wk), Mohammad Amir, Babar Azam, Imam-ul-Haq, Asif Ali, Usman Khan, Fakhar Zaman, Shadab Khan, Faheem Ashraf, Hasan Ali

India Team Changes

IN: Jasprit Bumrah, Hardik Pandya

OUT: Khaleel Ahmed, Shardul Thakur

Pakistan Team Changes

Same XI that faced Hong Kong

Himanshu Sharma @boringcricket

I chirp from the slips cordon, warm bench on football pitch and take part in social media banter.