India vs South Africa 1st T20I Match Live Streaming – Which TV Channel will telecast IND vs SA live?

Updated on: Sep 27, 2022 3:21 pm IST

  • IND vs SA

    After a series victory against Australia in Hyderabad, the Rohit Sharma-led Indian side is set to face South Africa in a three-match T20 International series. The series will kick off on Wednesday (September 28). This is India’s last schedule before the T20 World Cup 2022 in Australia starts next month (October 16). The side will also play three One Day Internationals (ODIs) as soon as the T20I series terminates.

    Facing South African men will certainly test the Indian camp as both sides have had a victorious year, in at least the 20-over format.

    The Indian men haven’t lost a single bilateral T20I series since the result of the last T20 World Cup in UAE. While Proteas too, have done well in the shortest format of international cricket. Besides, this is South Africa’s second tour to India for a T20I series.

    It was June 2022, when South Africa visited India for a five-match T20I series and under Rishabh Pant’s leadership then, India managed a tie (2-2) as the rain invaded the fifth game in Bangalore, which, eventually, had to be abandoned. More importantly, South Africa, somehow, have not lost a bilateral T20I series in India since 2015.

    Discussing the squads of both sides, India’s Mohammed Shami will miss the series as he is not recovered well after testing positive for COVID-19. Moreover, all-rounder Deepak Hooda too will miss the series due to back spasms.

    Furthermore, Proteas batting superstar Rassie van der Dussen will not be available for the series after being ruled out due to a fracture in his left index finger; the injury caught him during the second Test match against England. However, Dussen is not a part of South Africa’s squad for the upcoming T20 World Cup.

    Related: T20 World Cup 2022 Squads of all teams

    India vs South Africa 1st T20I Match Live Streaming – Which TV Channel will telecast IND vs SA live

    The Star Sports Network are the official broadcasters of the IND vs SA series. All the games of the series will be telecasted live on Star Sports 1, Star Sports 1 HD, Star Sports 1 Hindi, and Star Sports 1 Hindi HD. DD Sports too will broadcast the games live. The games will also be streamed live on the Disney+Hotstar app (subscription needed).

    IND vs SA: Schedule

    First T20I – September 28 (Thiruvananthapuram)
    2nd T20I – October 2 (Guwahati)
    3rd T20I – October 4 (Indore)

    1st ODI – October 6 (Lucknow)
    2nd ODI – October 9 (Ranchi)
    3rd ODI – October 11 (Delhi)

    Related: Most T20I runs for India in a calender year [2012 to 2022]

    IND vs SA: Squads of India and South Africa for t20i series


    Rohit Sharma (C), KL Rahul (VC), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (WK), Dinesh Karthik (WK), Ravichandran Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Arshdeep Singh, Umesh Yadav, Harshal Patel, Deepak Chahar, Jasprit Bumrah.

    South Africa:

    Temba Bavuma (C), Quinton de Kock (WK), Reeza Hendricks, Heinrich Klaasen, Keshav Maharaj, Aiden Markram, David Miller, Lungi Ngidi, Anrich Nortje, Wayne Parnell, Dwaine Pretorius, Kagiso Rabada, Rilee Rossouw, Tabraiz Shamsi, Tristan Stubbs.

    Related: Who will win T20 World Cup 2022?

    Follow us on Google News

    Previous Article
    Next Article