India vs South Africa: Hardik Pandya rested for IND vs SA T20I series. Check Update

Updated on: Sep 26, 2022 9:57 pm IST

  • Hardik Pandya rested for T20I series against SA

    India vs South Africa: After an exciting end to the T20I series against Australia, India is all set to take lock horns with South Africa in the three-match T20I series, starting 28th September in Thiruvananthapuram with second and third game to be played on October 2nd and October 4th in Guwahati and Indore respectively.

    India vs South Africa: Hardik Pandya rested for the series against South Africa

    Ahead of the first T20I, In what has been the latest development, all-rounder Shahbaz Ahmed has replaced Hardik Pandya in the three-match T20I series against South Africa.

    Most T20I runs for India in a calendar year [2012 to 2022

    Pandya has been rested for the series against South Africa. The all-rounder will be heading to NCA for the conditioning ahead of the T20 World Cup 2022. Apart from this, two other changes have been made to the Indian squad.

    As per the reports, Deepak Hooda has also been out ruled out of the series due to back spasm and in his place Shreyas Iyer has been recalled into the squad. The Kolkata Knight Riders skipper recently won the Duleep Trophy with West Zone.

    Talking about why Shahbaz has been added to he squad, a BCCI source told to PTI: “Is there any seam bowling all-rounder, who can replace Hardik. Raj Bawa is too raw and that’s why we kept him in India A for exposure. He will need time to blossom. Tell me another name?”

    T20 world cup 2022 squads of all teams

    India vs South Africa: Mohammad Shami likely to be ruled out of the T20I series against South Africa

    The reports also suggested that ace pacer Mohammad Shami has failed to recover from yeh Covid-19 and has been ruled out of the series against South Africa.

    In his place Umesh Yadav, who was named as a replacement him for Australia series, will continue to be with the squad.

    Here’s India’s revised squad for the T20I series against South Africa

    Rohit Sharma (Captain), KL Rahul (vice-captain), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant (wk), Dinesh Karthik (wk), R. Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, Akshar Patel, Shahbaz Ahmed, Arshdeep Singh, Umesh Yadav, Harshal Patel, Deepak Chahar, Jasprit Bumrah.

    Who will win T20 world cup 2022?

    Click for more Cricket News

    Previous Article
    Next Article