Cricket News
| On Dec 15, 2021 10:13 PM IST

IPL List: Man of the Match & All award winners on 2021 IPL Final’s day


It has been a fantastic season of the Indian Premier League which concluded on 15th October. This season saw the comeback of Chennai Super Kings, as they became the first team to qualify for the finals. While, the Kolkata Knight Knight Riders played in a final after a gap of 7 years, on the back of spirited performance in the 2nd half with 5 wins in 7 matches.

The Chennai Super Kings saw Ruturaj Gaikwad as the youngster being their top performers. While Venkatesh Iyer and Varun Chakravarthy were impressive for the KKR team to help them to qualify for the finals of IPL 2021.

List of all award winners on IPL Final’s day

IPL 2021 Final Awards

  • Perfect Catch of the Match- Ravindra Jadeja
  • Super Striker of the Match- Robin Uthappa
  • Gamchanger of the Match- Faf Du Plessis
  • Let’s Crack It Sixes Award of Match- Venkatesh Iyer
  • Power Player of the Match- Venkatesh Iyer
  • Most valuable asset of the match- Faf Du Plessis
  • Man of the match- Faf Du Plessis

Orange Cap Winner in IPL 2021: Top 5 Batsmen with Most Runs

IPL 2021 Season Awards

  • Emerging Player of IPL 2021- Ruturaj Gaikwad
  • Fairplay Award- Rajasthan Royals
  • Perfect Catch of the season- Ravi Bishnoi
  • Super Striker of the Season- Shimron Hetmyer
  • Game Changer of the Season- Harshal Patel
  • Let’s Crack it Sixes of the season- KL Rahul
  • Powerplayer of the Season- Venkatesh Iyer
  • Purple Cap- Harshal Patel
  • Orange Cap- Ruturaj Gaikwad
  • Most Valuable Player of the Season- Harshal Patel

Chennai Super Kings Win IPL 2021

It was a clinical effort by the Chennai Super Kings team to lift the title of the Indian Premier League by winning the finals against Kolkata Knight Riders. The team’s batting performance were terrific to post 192 runs on the board, with the contribution of  30+ from Gaikwad, Uthappa, and Moeen Ali. While Faf Du Plessis scored 86 off 59 balls.

Purple Cap Winner in IPL 2021: Top 5 Bowlers with Most Wickets

In the bowling unit, Shardul Thakur was the best performer with 3 wickets, and Ravindra Jadeja supported him well with 2 dismissals. While Hazlewood and Chahar contained the opposition well in the 2nd half of the game.

For more cricket news, click here

Harshit Rathi

Cricket buff. A happy kid who gets to write about Cricket. Traveler.