IPL 2022: Deepak Chahar Out of CSK 2022 Squad? Here’s the update

Updated on: Sep 2, 2022 11:20 am IST

  • Deepak Chahar Replacement IPL 2022 CSK 2022 Squad Deepak Chahar Injury Deepak Chahar IPL 2022

    Deepak Chahar IPL 2022: In a massive breaking news, Chennai Super Kings (CSK) premier pace bowler Deepak Chahar has been ruled out of the remainder of the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2022 season due to a hamstring injury. The Chennai Super Kings team management had made a huge investment on buying Chahar at a whopping amount of INR 14 Crore during the IPL 2022 mega auction and he is yet to play a single match this season. In the ongoing edition of the tournament, the Ravindra Jadeja-led CSK team are yet to win a single match and have conceded as many as four consecutive losses.

    IPL 2022: Deepak Chahar Out of CSK 2022 Squad?

    Earlier it was reported that right-arm pacer Deepak Chahar is expected to join the Chennai Super Kings camp for the Indian Premier League 2022 season from 25 April onwards after recovering from his quadriceps tear. However, the recent update is that he has now sustained a back injury while doing his rehabilitation at the National Cricket Academy (NCA) in Bengaluru. Now looking at the seriousness of his injury, Chahar will not be able to participate in IPL 2022 at this moment.

    Deepak Chahar has delivered a lot of crucial performances both with the bat and ball at the international level in the recent while. While playing for CSK in IPL 2021, Chahar picked up as many as 14 wickets and played an important role in their title winning triumph.

    Related: Most sixes in IPL

    Deepak Chahar Stats in IPL

    Matches Wickets Economy IPL 2021 Performance Recent Form
    63 59 7.80 14 wickets 2/15, 0/40, 1/28, 38 & 2/41, 54 & 2/53


    Related: IPL Team owners

    CSK vs RCB, IPL 2022: Probable CSK Playing 11

    CSK Playing 11
    1. Ruturaj Gaikwad
    2. Robin Uthappa
    3. Moeen Ali

    4. Ambati Rayudu
    5. Ravindra Jadeja (C)
    6. Shivam Dube
    7. MS Dhoni (wk)
    8. Dwayne Bravo

    9. Maheesh Theekshana 
    10. Chris Jordan
    11. Mukesh Choudhary

    Related: IPL 2022 Prize Money

    CSK 2022 squad: Ravindra Jadeja, MS Dhoni, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Moeen Ali, Robin Uthappa, Ambati Rayudu, Deepak Chahar, KM Asif, Tushar Deshpande, Dwayne Bravo, Devon Conway, Subhranshu Senapati, Tushar Deshpande, Shivam Dube, Maheesh Theekshana, Rajvardhan Hangargekar, Dwaine Pretorius, Mitchell Santner, Prashant Solanki, C Hari Nishanth, N Jagadeesan, Chris Jordan, K Bhagath Verma, Mukesh Choudhary, Simranjeet Singh.

    Related: Highest Paid Player in IPL 2022

    For more IPL 2022 news, click here

    Follow us on Google News


    Previous Article
    Next Article