IPL 2022: Kane Williamson Out of SRH Playing 11 for SRH vs PBKS Match? Who will be SRH Captain?

Updated on: May 18, 2022 3:36 pm IST

  • Kane Williamson IPL 2022 SRH Captain SRH vs PBKS Dream11 SRH Playing 11 Kane Williamson Wife Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Punjab Kings live score

    Kane Williamson IPL 2022: In a massive breaking news, Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) captain Kane Williamson has left the Indian Premier League (IPL 2022) bio-bubble for the birth of his second child. The Sunrisers Hyderabad registered an incredible 3-run victory over Mumbai Indians during their most recent game of the tournament. SRH currently have 6 wins from as many as 13 matches and will be facing Punjab Kings in the last league match of the tournament which will be a must-win fixture for them to have a chance at IPL 2022 playoffs qualification.

    IPL 2022: Kane Williamson Out of SRH Playing 11 for SRH vs PBKS Match? Who will be SRH Captain?

    The Sunrisers Hyderabad have come up with a huge announcement that their captain Kane Williamson is flying back to New Zealand to be with his wife, Sarah Raheem, for the birth of their second child. He played the last game against Mumbai Indians where the SRH skipper demoted himself in the batting order. However, there is still no clear update with regards to whether Williamson will return to the Indian Premier League 2022 season or not. In his absence, Bhuvneshwar Kumar will captain the Sunrisers Hyderabad during the final league match against Punjab Kings on Sunday at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai.

    Sunrisers Hyderabad captain Kane Williamson has not experienced the best of forms with the bat in IPL 2022 so far. The right-hander has managed to score just 216 runs from as many as 13 matches at a poor strike-rate of less than 100.

    Related: IPL 2022 Prize Money

    Kane Williamson Stats in IPL

    Matches Runs 50s IPL 2022 Performance Recent Form
    76 2101 18 216 runs (13 games) 8*, 9, 0, 4, 47


    SRH Playing 11
    1. Abhishek Sharma
    2. Priyam Garg
    3. Rahul Tripathi
    4. Glenn Phillips

    5. Aiden Markram
    6. Nicholas Pooran (wk)
    7. Washington Sundar
    8. Fazalhaq Farooqi
    9. Bhuvneshwar Kumar (C)
    10. Umran Malik
    11. T Natarajan

    SRH 2022 squad: Kane Williamson, Abdul Samad, Umran Malik, Washington Sundar Nicholas Pooran, T Natarajan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Priyam Garg, Rahul Tripathi, Abhishek Sharma, Kartik Tyagi, Shreyas Gopal, J Suchith, Aiden Markram, Marco Jansen, Romario Shepherd, Sean Abbot, Ravikumar Samarth, Shashank Singh, Sushant Mishra, Vishnu Vinod, Glenn Phillips, Fazalhaq Farooqi.

    Related: Most sixes in IPL

    Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Punjab Kings

    During the previous game between these two teams earlier in IPL 2022, the Sunrisers Hyderabad managed to register a convincing 7-wicket victory against Punjab Kings. The Sunrisers Hyderabad will now have to defeat Punjab Kings by a huge margin on Sunday to have a chance at playoffs qualification.

    Related: IPL Team owners

    SRH vs PBKS Head to HeadΒ 

    Matches PBKS Won SRH Won
    Overall (18) 5 13
    Last 5 IPL Games 1 4

    Related: Highest Paid Player in IPL 2022

    For more IPL 2022 news, click here

    Follow us on Google News

    Previous Article
    Next Article