KKR vs LSG IPL 2022: Is Ajinkya Rahane Playing Today? Here’s the official update

Updated on: May 18, 2022 2:10 pm IST

  • Ajinkya Rahane IPL 2022 KKR vs LSG Dream11 KKR Playing 11 Kolkata Knight Riders vs Lucknow Super Giants live score

    Ajinkya Rahane KKR vs LSG IPL 2022: The Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) are very much alive in the Indian Premier League (IPL 2022) playoffs qualification race. With a total of 12 points in their kitty, the Shreyas Iyer-led team is currently slotted at the sixth position on the points table. Kolkata Knight Riders have witnessed as many as 6 victories and 7 defeats in the ongoing edition of the IPL.

    KKR vs LSG IPL 2022: Is Ajinkya Rahane Playing Today? Here’s the official update

    The Kolkata Knight Riders have come up with an important announcement that Ajinkya Rahane has been ruled out for the remainder of the Indian Premier League 2022 season. The KKR opening batsman sustained a hamstring injury while batting during the last match against Sunrisers Hyderabad. This also means that the Kolkata Knight Riders will have to play a brand new opening combination in the today IPL match against Lucknow Super Giants at the Dr DY Patil Sports Academy in Mumbai.

    Related: Most sixes in IPL

    While playing for the Kolkata Knight Riders this year, Ajinkya Rahane has not experienced the best of forms. Rahane has managed to register only 133 runs from a total of 7 matches at a strike-rate of 128.

    Ajinkya Rahane Stats in IPL

    Matches Runs Strike-rate IPL 2022 Performance Recent Form
    158 4074 120.68 133 runs (7 games) 28, 25, 8, 7, 12


    Kolkata Knight Riders vs Lucknow Super Giants: Probable KKR Playing 11

    In the absence of Ajinkya Rahane at the top, the Kolkata Knight Riders will have to find a new opening partner for Venkatesh Iyer. It is very much likely that one of Baba Indrajith or Sheldon Jackson will be included in the KKR playing 11.

    Related: Highest Paid Player in IPL 2022

    KKR Playing 11
    1. Baba Indrajith/Sheldon Jackson
    2. Venkatesh Iyer
    3. Shreyas Iyer (C)
    4. Nitish Rana
    5. Andre Russell
    6. Rinku Singh
    7. Sam Billings (wk)
    8. Sunil Narine

    9. Umesh Yadav
    10. Tim Southee

    11. Varun Chakravarthy

    Related: IPL Team owners

    KKR 2022 Squad: Andre Russell, Varun Chakravarthy, Venkatesh Iyer, Sunil Narine, Shreyas Iyer, Nitish Rana, Shivam Mavi, Sheldon Jackson, Rinku Singh, Anukul Roy, Harshit Rana, Baba Indrajith, Chamika Karunaratne, Abhijeet Tomar, Pratham Singh, Ashok Sharma, Sam Billings, Aaron Finch, Tim Southee, Ramesh Kumar, Mohammad Nabi, Umesh Yadav, Aman Khan.

    Related: IPL 2022 Prize Money

    For more IPL 2022 news, click here

    Follow us on Google News

    Previous Article
    Next Article