Cricket News
| On Mar 10, 2022 3:41 PM IST

Predicted MI Playing XI, Mumbai Indians Players List with Salary for IPL 2022


Mumbai Indians, the most successful franchise in the IPL history with five titles failed to qualify for the playoffs last season. They’ve retained their captain Rohit Sharma, their star bowler Jasprit Bumrah, Kieron Pollard their reliable finisher over the years, and finally the dynamic SuryaKumar Yadav. They’ve retained both M Jayawardene and R Sharma as the coach and captain for this season.

Here’s the predicted MI playing XI for their first match of IPL 2022

Mumbai Indians Playing 11

1 Ishan Kishan
2 Rohit Sharma
3 SuryaKumarYadav
4 Tilak Varma
5 Tim David
6 Keiron Pollard
7 Sanjay Yadav
8 Daniel Sams
9 Murugan Ashwin
10 Jasprit Bumrah
11 Tymal Mills

Ishan Kishan and Rohit Sharma will open the innings for Mumbai Indians with Surya Kumar Yadav coming in at No.3. MI lack established options at No.4 with Tilak Varma being the front-runner for the spot but expect some surprises from MI. Tim David and Keiron Pollard would provide power-hitting in the middle-order and their spin attack is likely to be Sanjay Yadav and either one of M Ashwin and M Markande. Jasprit Bumrah will lead the pace attack with two out of D Sams, T Mills, and R Meredith completing the pace attack. They lack a quality spin attack and their middle-order batting can be tied down by the utilisation of hard lengths.

MI 2022 Players List with Salary

Mumbai Indians were very clear in their approach when they entered the auction table which was to build a solid core for the future. They first bought Ishan Kishan for a whopping 15.25 crores, most expensive buy of IPL Auction 2022, despite them having not much money in the purse. Then they went on saving their money for Archer, a gun pacer who won’t be participating in this year’s IPL – another future investment. With the saved purse at the end they bought Tim David for 8 crores and some valuable buys in Tymal Mills, R Meredith, F Allen and D Brevis.

Player IPL 2022 Salary
Rohit Sharma 16 crores
Ishan Kishan 15.25 crores
Jasprit Bumrah 12 crores
Tim David 8.25 crores
Jofra Archer 8 crores
Keiron Pollard 8 crores
Surya Kumar Yadav 6 crores
Dewald Brevis 3 crores
Daniel Sams 2.6 crores
N. Tilak Varma 1.7 crores
Murugan Ashwin 1.6 crores
Tymal Mills 1.5 crores
Jaydev Unadkat 1.3 crores
Riley Meredith 1 crores
Fabian Allen 75 lakhs
Mayank Markande 65 lakhs
Sanjay Yadav 50 lakhs
Basil Thampi 30 lakhs
Arjun Tendulkar 30 lakhs
Anmolpreet Singh 20 lakhs
Ramandeep Singh 20 lakhs
Aryan Juyal 20 lakhs
Rahul Buddhi 20 lakhs
Hrithik Shokeen 20 lakhs
Mohd. Arshad Khan 20 lakhs


Predicted Playing 11 of IPL Teams

RCB Playing XI
DC Playing XI

PBKS Playing XI

RR Playing XI
KKR Playing XI
LSG Playing XI
GT Playing XI


Follow us on Google News

Manoj L

A usual cricket watcher with an unusual take on the game. My opinions on cricket are like soft-signals, it will stay the same until/unless someone comes with conclusive evidence.