Cricket News
| On Mar 10, 2022 3:41 PM IST

Predicted RR Playing XI, Rajasthan Royals Players List with Salary for IPL 2022


Rajasthan Royals were the first ever team to win the IPL in the inaugural edition in 2008 but have failed to even qualify for the finals ever since.

Here’s possible RR Playing 11 for their first match of IPL 2022

Rajasthan Royals Playing 11

1 Jos Buttler
2 Yashasvi Jaiswal
3 Devdutt Padikkal
4 Sanju Samson
5 Shimron Hetmyer
6 Riyan Parag
7 James Neesham
8 Ravichandran Ashwin
9 Prasidh Krishna
10 Trent Boult
11 Yuzvendra Chahal

They went top heavy with their retentions ahead of the 2022 IPL mega auction with Y Jaiswal, the young left-handed batter, the English wicket-keeper batter Jos Buttler and their captain from last season, Sanju Samson.

Jos Buttler and Yashasvi Jaiswal will be the opening pair once again with D Padikkal and Sanju Samson slotting in at No.3 and 4 respectively. Hetmyer and Parag will occupy the lower middle-order batting slots with Neesham as the batting allrounder at No.7. They’ve got an experienced spin duo in Chahal and Ashwin while Boult and Prasidh Krishna will share the fast bowling duties. The eleven lacks batting depth with most of bowlers being genuine No.11’s and the No.7 spot is also an issue.

RR 2022 Players List with Salary

Rajasthan Royals made the first buy of the 2022 mega auction securing R Ashwin at 5 crores. They went on to buy Trent Boult, the experienced Kiwi bowler at 8 crores. Prasidh Krishna was their costliest buy at 10 crores, followed by Hetmyer at 8.5 crores. They ended day 1 of the auction with the buys of Padikkal, Parag and Chahal. In the day 2 of the auction, they were involved in an intense battle for J Archer but lost it to MI. They were mostly inactive in the second day due to a depleted purse but secured four backup player at the end in the last four minutes.

Player IPL 2022 Salary
Anunay Singh 20 lakhs
Daryl Mitchell 75 lakhs
Devdutt Padikkal 7.75 crores
Dhruv Jurel 20 lakhs
James Neesham 1.5 crores
Jos Buttler 10 crores
Karun Nair 1.40 crores
KC Cariappa 30 lakhs
Kuldeep Sen 20 lakhs
Kuldip Yadav 20 lakhs
Nathan Coulter-Nile 2 crores
Navdeep Saini 2.6 crores
Obed Mccoy 75 lakhs
Prasidh Krishna 10 crores
Rassie Van Der Dussen 1 crores
Ravichandran Ashwin 5 crores
Riyan Parag 3.8 crores
Sanju Samson 14 crores
Shimron Hetmyer 8.5 crores
Shubham Garhwal 20 lakhs
Tejas Baroka 20 lakhs
Trent Boult 8 crores
Yashasvi Jaiswal 4 crores
Yuzvendra Chahal 6.50 crores


Predicted Playing 11 of IPL Teams

RCB Playing XI
MI Playing XI
DC Playing XI

PBKS Playing XI

KKR Playing XI
LSG Playing XI
GT Playing XI


Follow us on Google News

Manoj L

A usual cricket watcher with an unusual take on the game. My opinions on cricket are like soft-signals, it will stay the same until/unless someone comes with conclusive evidence.