Cricket News
| On Apr 20, 2022 3:25 PM IST

PBKS Playing 11 for DC vs PBKS, Match 32 of IPL 2022: Player Availability & Team News


PBKS Playing 11: Punjab Kings are all set to square off at the Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium in Pune for match no 32 of Tata IPL 2022 against Delhi Capitals. The original northern derby of IPL will see Kings and Capitals in what would be a thriller of a contest as both teams are in desperate need of a win.

DC vs PBKS, Match 32 of IPL 2022 Team News

Punjab Kings are placed right above the Delhi Capitals on the points table with 3 wins and 3 losses from 6 games. Their net run rate however is below Delhi but the number of wins has separated them from their counterparts in this game.

Related: IPL Team Owners

Punjab’s aggressive approach in batting cost them the last game. Punjab Kings have been batting fearlessly this season. All their batters have been scoring runs with extraordinary strike-rate. This style of play can backfire at times and we witnessed the same in their last game against Sunrisers Hyderabad. Punjab batters couldn’t contain the impressive bowling line up of Sunrisers and were bundled out for 151. The batters should value their wicket and take responsibility upfront to get better scores on the board while batting first.

Mayank Agarwal’s update. Shikhar Dhawan was the stand-in skipper for Punjab Kings in the last game in the absence of Mayank Agarwal who got injured ahead of the match in the nets. In the post-match presentation, Shikhar said that Mayank will be fit for the next match and we can expect him to lead the side against DC.

Related: Most Sixes in IPL

PBKS Playing 11

Jonny Bairstow’s form is a topic of concern for the Punjab Kings. The Englishmen have failed to deliver with the bat three times in a row. However, the team management led by coach Anil Kumble might still back the dashing right-hander and we may not see any significant changes in the eleven apart from Mayank’s return in place of Prabhsimran Singh at the top.

Here’s PBKS Playing 11

Mayank Agarwal
Shikhar Dhawan
Jonny Bairstow
Liam Livingstone
Jitesh Sharma
Shahrukh Khan
Odean Smith
Kagiso Rabada
Rahul Chahar
Vaibhav Arora
Arshdeep Singh

Related: Highest Paid Player in IPL

Follow us on Google News

Akshay Singh

An ardent sports enthusiast who likes to write in such a manner so that the readers could relate themselves and feel the passion of the game.