Fantasy Cricket
| On Apr 20, 2022 1:20 PM IST

Tata IPL 2022: RR vs KKR Dream 11 Prediction IPL Live Toss Update, RR Playing 11, KKR Playing 11 Match 30 Rajasthan Royals vs Kolkata Knight Riders


RR vs KKR Toss Update: Match 30 of the Indian Premier League (IPL 2022) season is scheduled to take place between the Rajasthan Royals (RR) and the Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) at the Brabourne Stadium in Mumbai on 18 April, 2022 (Monday). Things did not work out really well for the Rajasthan Royals in their last match of this T20 competition as they witnessed a poor 37-run loss at the hands of Gujarat Titans. On the other hand, the Kolkata Knight Riders are also coming off from two consecutive defeats in their previous two games this season.

Rajasthan Royals vs Kolkata Knight Riders Prediction for Today IPL Match

Date: 18 April

Time: 7:30 PM IST

Ground: Brabourne Stadium, Mumbai

Watch Tata IPL 2022 Live Score

Watch RR vs KKR Live on Start Sports Network and Disney+ HotStar app.

Today IPL Match Pitch Report

The surface at the Brabourne Stadium has favoured the batters as seen in the previous few games this season. It has been a belter of a track where the bowlers have found it really challenging to find their rhythm. The par score will remain around 170-180 with the dew factor expected to play a big role especially in the second innings. It will be good fantasy cricket move to pick more of batsmen in your teams.

Team Form Guide:
RR (recent last): L W L W W
KKR (recent last): L L W W L

Toss Update: Kolkata Knight Riders won the toss and opted to bowl first. 


RR Playing 11

1. Jos Buttler 
2. Devdutt Padikkal
3. Sanju Samson (C & wk)
4. Karun Nair
5. Shimron Hetmyer
6. Riyan Parag

7. Ravichandran Ashwin
8. Trent Boult

9. Obed McCoy
10. Yuzvendra Chahal
11. Prasidh Krishna

Related: Most hundred in IPL

Jos Buttler Stats in IPL

Matches Runs Strike-Rate IPL 2022 Performance Recent Form
70 2240 150.34 272 runs (5 games) 54, 13, 70*, 100, 35, 0, 11


Yuzvendra Chahal Stats in IPL

Matches Wickets Economy IPL 2021 Performance Recent Form
119 151 7.55 18 Wickets 1/32, 4/41, 2/15, 2/26, 3/22, 1/27, 1/11


KKR Playing 11

1. Venkatesh Iyer
2. Aaron Finch
3. Shreyas Iyer (C)
4. Nitish Rana
5. Andre Russell
6. Sheldon Jackson (wk)
7. Sunil Narine

8. Pat Cummins
9. Shivam Mavi

10. Varun Chakravarthy
11. Umesh Yadav

Related: IPL Winner List

Andre Russell Stats in IPL

Matches Runs Wickets IPL 2021 Performance Recent Form
90 1879 77 183 runs & 11 wickets 49* & 2/20, 24 & 1/16, 11, 70*, 25, 1/38, 3/17,


Shreyas Iyer Stats in IPL

Matches Runs 50s IPL 2021 Performance Recent Form
93 2526 17 175 runs (8 Games) 28, 54, 10, 26, 13, 20*, 67, 92, 27, 73*


RR vs KKR Today IPL Match Prediction

  • The Rajasthan Royals have managed to win 3 out of their last 5 matches in Indian Premier League 2022.
  • Kolkata Knight Riders have witnessed a total of 3 defeats and as many as 2 losses in the recent while.
  • In the previous game between these two teams, the Kolkata Knight Riders registered a massive 86-run win over Rajasthan Royals.

RR vs KKR Head to Head

Matches RR Won KKR Won No Result
Overall (25) 11 13 1
Last 5 IPL Games 1 4 0


According to the Rajasthan Royals vs Kolkata Knight Riders today match prediction, Rajasthan Royals are the favourites to win this match.

Related: Most Runs in IPL

RR vs KKR Dream11 Team Prediction

WICKET-KEEPERS: Jos Buttler, Sanju Samson
BATSMEN: Shreyas Iyer, Shimron Hetmyer, Nitish Rana
ALL-ROUNDERS: Venkatesh Iyer, Andre Russell
BOWLERS: Varun Chakravarthy, Yuzvendra Chahal, Trent Boult, Prasidh Krishna

Related: Most wickets in IPL

RR 2022 Squad: Jos Buttler, Sanju Samson, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Shimron Hetmyer, Devdutt Padikkal, Karun Nair, Dhruv Jurel, Rassie van der Dussen, Trent Boult, Prasidh Krishna, Yuzvendra Chahal, KC Kariappa, Navdeep Saini, Obed McCoy, Kuldeep Sen, Tejas Baroka, Kuldip Yadav, Daryll Mitchell, Ravichandran Ashwin, Riyan Parag, Anunay Singh, Shubham Garhwal, James Neesham.

Related: Highest strike rate in IPL

KKR 2022 Squad: Andre Russell, Varun Chakravarthy, Venkatesh Iyer, Sunil Narine, Pat Cummins, Shreyas Iyer, Nitish Rana, Shivam Mavi, Sheldon Jackson, Ajinkya Rahane, Rinku Singh, Anukul Roy, Rasikh Dar, Sam Billings, Aaron Finch, Tim Southee, Ramesh Kumar, Mohammad Nabi, Umesh Yadav, Aman Khan.

Follow us on Google News

Kuljyot Singh

A cricket maniac who lives his life like a T20 match, time is short so make the most of it. Always thriving to learn more about cricket writing and obviously being an Indian, a big cricket expert.