Cricket News
| On May 7, 2022 10:30 AM IST

PBKS Playing 11 for PBKS vs RR, Match 52 of IPL 2022: Player Availability & Team News


PBKS Playing 11: Punjab Kings must be brimming with confidence after a spectacular 8 wickets win over the table-toppers Gujarat Titans in their previous fixture. They will now take on the Rajasthan Royals in the first game of the Saturday doubleheader at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai.

PBKS vs RR, Match 52 of IPL 2022 Team News

Punjab Kings went for a different batting lineup against GT as they promoted Jinny Bairstow up the order to open the innings with Shikhar Dhawan. However, the move didn’t reap dividends as Bairstow got dismissed for just a solitary run from 6 deliveries. will they stick to that plan again or will Mayank Agarwal get back to the opening slot? Well, we will have to wait and see.

PBKS vs RR Head to Head


RR won PBKS Won No Results

Overall (23 Matches)


10 0

Last 5 matches


2 0

Related: IPL Team Owners

Jonny Bairstow is nowhere near the runs. Mayank Agarwal sacrificed his opening slot for Jonny Bairstow in the last game, but the Englishmen failed to make the most of the opportunity. His place in the eleven is definitely under the scanner but it remains interesting to be seen how much backing will he get from the management.

Should Mayank Agarwal open the innings again? As discussed above, skipper Mayank Agarwal sacrificed his opening slot for Jonny Bairstow in the last game. Whether he will open in this match or not still remains an unanswered question.

Related: Most Sixes in IPL

PBKS Playing 11

After a prolific win in the last game, no changes in the playing 11 of Punjab Kings are expected in this match. However, Rahul Chahar who got injured during the match against GT remains a doubtful starter. There’s no robust news on his injury, but if he doesn’t feature, Harpreet Brar or Writtick Chatterjee might feature in the eleven as the premier spinner.

Here’s PBKS Playing 11

Mayank Agarwal
Shikhar Dhawan
Bhanuka Rajapaksa
Jonny Bairstow
Liam Livingstone
Jitesh Sharma
Rishi Dhawan
Kagiso Rabada

Rahul Chahar/Harpreet Brar/Writtick Chatterjee
Sandeep Sharma
Arshdeep Singh

Related: Highest Paid Player in IPL

Follow us on Google News

Akshay Singh

An ardent sports enthusiast who likes to write in such a manner so that the readers could relate themselves and feel the passion of the game.