Cricket News
| On May 7, 2022 10:29 AM IST

RR Playing 11 for PBKS vs RR, Match 52 of IPL 2022: Player Availability & Team News


RR Playing 11: Rajasthan Royals were cruising and were looking one of the most intimidating sides this season. But all of a sudden with two losses on the trot, their campaign has taken a halt, and now they will be up against a rejuvenated Punjab Kings at the Wankhede Stadium in the first match of Saturday’s doubleheader.

PBKS vs RR, Match 52 of IPL 2022 Team News

Two losses in a row is Rajasthan Royals’ biggest losing streak this season. The statement is enough to voice out the dominance this team has shown in Tata IPL 2022. After two losses on the trot, the campaign has definitely been hit hard and they would like to return to winning ways, especially with Playoffs not so much far away.

PBKS vs RR Head to Head


RR won PBKS Won No Results

Overall (23 Matches)


10 0

Last 5 matches


2 0

Related: IPL Team Owners

Yuzvendra Chahal’s form has dipped in the last two games. Jos Buttler and Yuzvendra Chahal have been the biggest match-winners for Rajasthan Royals this season. Jos Buttler is going his bit in almost every match, but it seems like the Purple Cap holder Yuzvendra Chahal’s form has taken a toll. Chahal has taken only a solitary wicket in the last two games which have resulted in RR’s loss. The Purple Cap holder needs to be among the wickets to help his team return to winning ways.

Karun Nair can be considered for a match or two at no 4. No 4 is the position where RR has struggled throughout the season. They have tried multiple options and the latest one is Karun Nair. The Bangalore lad batted at no 4 in the last game and scored a run-a-ball 13. He should be given a chance in this match as well at no 4 to prove his mettle.

Related: Most Sixes in IPL

RR Playing 11

Devdutt Padikkal’s form is under the scanner. Will Yashasvi Jaiswal return to the eleven for Padikkal? Well, he is surely an option to open with Jos Buttler.

Here’s RR Playing 11

Jos Buttler
Devdutt Padikkal/Yashasvi Jaiswal
Sanju Samson
Karun Nair
Shimron Hetmyer
Riyan Parag
Ravichandran Ashwin
Trent Boult
Prasidh Krishna
Yuzvendra Chahal
Kuldeep Sen

Related: Highest Paid Player in IPL

Follow us on Google News

Akshay Singh

An ardent sports enthusiast who likes to write in such a manner so that the readers could relate themselves and feel the passion of the game.