Cricket News
| On Dec 4, 2021 1:58 PM IST

PSL 2022 Schedule: Complete list of Pakistan Super League matches for upcoming edition


Pakistan Super League (PSL) have provided an opportunity to many younger players from the country to showcase their talent and announce themselves on the big stage. It is because of the league that many young players from Pakistan have shown fearlessness and performed when they represent the nation. The tournament has provided the opportunity for both seniors and youngsters to take their game a step up and play with cricketers across the globe. Since its inception in 2016, PSL has given fans everything to cheer about and it is expected that the next edition will be even more thrilling to watch.

Pakistan Super League (PSL)  2022 schedule

The cricket festival in Pakistan is all set to return. The seventh edition of the PSL is scheduled to kick start from 7th January in Karachi.

Defending champions Multan Sultans will lock horns against Karachi Kings in a season opener. A total of 34 games will be played in this edition of PSL. The knockout stage of the tournament will be played from 23rd February with the summit clash set to take place on 27th February in Lahore.

Read Also: Big Bash Schedule: Complete list of BBL matches for upcoming edition

The franchise cricket will be played at two venues with the first 15 games set to take place at Karachi while the remaining games are scheduled to take place in Lahore.

PCB chairman Rameez Raja was delighted with the schedule of PSL being announced and said that the tournament will also kick start the ‘bumper’ home season as well.

“I am delighted that the HBL PSL 7 schedule has been announced. The HBL PSL 7 will also kick start what will be a bumper year for Pakistan cricket with the Australia men’s cricket team to play a full series in March-April with England men’s cricket side to tour Pakistan twice for white-ball and red-ball cricket,” he said.

Here’s the full schedule of PSL 2022: 

27 Jan: Karachi Kings vs Multan Sultans
28 Jan: Quetta Gladiators vs Peshawar Zalmi
29 Jan: Multan Sultans vs Lahore Qalandars; Karachi Kings vs Quetta Gladiators
30 Jan: Peshawar Zalmi vs Islamabad United; Karachi Kings vs Lahore Qalandars
31 Jan: Quetta Gladiators vs Multan Sultans
1 Feb: Islamabad United vs Multan Sultans
2 Feb: Peshawar Zalmi vs Lahore Qalandars
3 Feb: Quetta Gladiators vs Islamabad United
4 Feb: Karachi Kings vs Peshawar Zalmi
5 Feb: Islamabad United vs Lahore Qalandars; Peshawar Zalmi vs Multan Sultans
6 Feb: Karachi Kings vs Islamabad United
7 Feb: Quetta Gladiators vs Lahore Qalandars
10 Feb: Multan Sultans vs Peshawar Zalmi
11 Feb: Lahore Qalandars vs Multan Sultans
12 Feb: Islamabad United vs Quetta Gladiators
13 Feb: Peshawar Zalmi vs Karachi Kings; Lahore Qalandars vs Quetta Gladiators
14 Feb: Islamabad United vs Karachi Kings
15 Feb: Peshawar Zalmi vs Quetta Gladiators
16 Feb: Multan Sultans vs Karachi Kings
17 Feb: Islamabad United vs Peshawar Zalmi
18 Feb: Multan Sultans vs Quetta Gladiators; Lahore Qalandars vs Karachi Kings
19 Feb: Lahore Qalandars vs Islamabad United
20 Feb: Quetta Gladiators vs Karachi Kings; Multan Sultans vs Islamabad United
21 Feb: Lahore Qalandars vs Peshawar Zalmi
23 Feb: Qualifier (1 vs 2)
24 Feb: Eliminator 1 (3 vs 4)
25 Feb: Eliminator 2 (Loser Qualifier 1 vs Winner Eliminator 1)
27 Feb: (Qualifier v Eliminator 2) Final

Read Also: 10 wickets in an innings: List of bowlers who have dismissed all ten batsmen

PSL 2022: PSL winners list

The Pakistan Super League kick-started in 2016 and it saw Islamabad United be crowned as first champions of the tournament. In the second edition, Peshawar Zalmi emerged winners while Islamabad United became lifted the trophy for the second time in 2018.

After reaching finals in the first two seasons of the tournament Quetta Gladiators finally had their hands on the trophy in 2019. The 2020 season saw Karachi Kings as winners while the last edition was won by Multan Sultans.

Year PSL Winner
2016 Islamabad United
2017 Peshawar Zalmi
2018 Islamabad United
2019 Quetta Gladiators
2020 Karachi Kings
2021 Multan Sultans

Related: Virat Kohli ANGRY Reaction after given OUT off a poor decision – WATCH

Ankit Jit Singh

Dream was to play cricket, but job is to serve cricket