Categories: Cricket NewsIPL 2021
| On Apr 23, 2021 12:20 PM IST

Ravi Bishnoi to play PBKS vs MI IPL Match 17? Here’s Punjab Kings’ Predicted Playing XI


The IPL 2021 mania has taken all over the country and amidst lockdown in various states of the country, the TRP’S have skyrocketed to another level. The Royal Challengers Bangalore have won all their 4 matches, while Chennai Super Kings has also been impressive with 3 wins in 4 matches. The defending champions Mumbai Indians has won 2 out of 4 matches, and have been average until now. The Punjab Kings have only 1 win in 4 matches and would look to make major changes to make a reversal in their momentum.

Read: 3 Players Battles To Watch Out For In Punjab Kings vs Mumbai Indians

Will Ravi Bishnoi feature in PBKS vs MI?

The Punjab Kings have lost their way after winning their first league match in 2021. The captain KL Rahul and Mayank Agarwal are in good form, while Deepak Hooda and Shahrukh Khan have tried to stabilize the innings after a major downfall of the team especially in the first 10 overs. The bowling department has also been not able to contain and pick enough wickets. There can be major changes expected in their Playing XI. The spinner Ravi Bishnoi picked 12 wickets in 14 matches of IPL 2020 but has not got opportunities in this season. If the team has to pick enough wickets and create pressure, Ravi Bishnoi is the front-runner for the Playing XI.

Read: Virat Kohli’s baby celebration for newborn daughter Vamika after completing first IPL 2021 fifty – WATCH

Predicting Playing XI of Punjab Kings

The overseas players of Punjab Kings, Chris Gayle, and Nicholas Pooran have failed miserably to contribute to the team in the last 4 matches. In the last match, Moises Henriques and Fabian Allen came into the team. It is expected that the no.1 T20 batsman Dawid Malan can replace Pooran in the Playing XI. While Ravi Bishnoi can replace Murugan Ashwin.

PBKS Playing XI (Predicted)

1. KL Rahul
2. Mayank Agarwal
3. Chris Gayle
4. Dawid Malan
5. Moises Henriques
6. Deepak Hooda
7. Shahrukh Khan
8. Fabian Allen
9. Ravi Bishnoi
10. Mohammad Shami
11. Arshdeep Singh

For more IPL 2021 news, click here

Harshit Rathi @cricketharshit

Cricket buff. A happy kid who gets to write about Cricket. Traveler.