Cricket News
| On Apr 18, 2022 12:11 PM IST

RR vs KKR IPL 2022: Is Trent Boult Playing Today? Toss Update, RR Playing 11


Trent Boult IPL 2022 RR vs KKR: The Rajasthan Royals (RR) are definitely looking as one of the strongest teams in the ongoing 15th edition of the Indian Premier League (IPL 2022) while considering both their batting as well as bowling departments. Sanju Samson-led RR team is currently slotted at the fifth position in the team standings with a total of 3 impressive victories out of their 5 matches in the T20 tournament. Rajasthan Royals will be playing against the Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) on 18 April (Monday) at the Brabourne Stadium in Mumbai.

RR vs KKR IPL 2022: Is Trent Boult Playing Today?

Sanju Samson confirmed that Trent Boult is playing at the toss update.

The Rajasthan Royals surely missed the services of Trent Boult during the previous game against Gujarat Titans as they conceded a massive first innings score of 192 runs. RR eventually lost the match by a convincing margin of 37 runs which was their second defeat of IPL 2022.

Related: IPL 2022 Prize Money

Trent Boult IPL Stats

Matches Wickets Economy IPL 2022 Performance Recent Form
66 83 8.32 7 wickets (4 games) 2/30, 2/34, 1/29, 2/23, 2/40

RR Playing 11

In case Boult is available for selection, he will walk straightaway into the Rajasthan Royals playing 11. One of James Neesham or Rassie van der Dussen will have to warm the bench to play the Kiwi pacer against Kolkata Knight Riders.

Related: Most sixes in IPL

1. Jos Buttler 
2. Karun Nair
3. Devdutt Padikkal
4. Sanju Samson (C & wk) 
5. Shimron Hetmyer
6. Riyan Parag

7. Ravichandran Ashwin
8. Trent Boult

9. Obed McCoy
10. Yuzvendra Chahal
11. Prasidh Krishna

Related: Highest Paid Player in IPL 2022

RR 2022 Squad

Jos Buttler, Sanju Samson, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Shimron Hetmyer, Devdutt Padikkal, Karun Nair, Dhruv Jurel, Rassie van der Dussen, Trent Boult, Prasidh Krishna, Yuzvendra Chahal, KC Kariappa, Navdeep Saini, Obed McCoy, Kuldeep Sen, Tejas Baroka, Kuldip Yadav, Daryll Mitchell, Ravichandran Ashwin, Riyan Parag, Anunay Singh, Shubham Garhwal, James Neesham.

Related: IPL Team owners

For more IPL 2022 news, click here

Follow us on Google News

Kuljyot Singh

A cricket maniac who lives his life like a T20 match, time is short so make the most of it. Always thriving to learn more about cricket writing and obviously being an Indian, a big cricket expert.