SRH Playing XI: Check R Ashwin’s predicted Sunrisers Hyderabad Playing XI for IPL 2023

Updated on: Jan 4, 2023 7:44 pm IST

  • SRH Playing XI: Check R Ashwin's predicted Sunrisers Hyderabad Playing XI for IPL 2023

    The IPL 2023 is fast approaching and the playing 11s of all the teams are being predicted by many experts around the world. The latest to join the list is India’s ace off spinner Ravichandran Ashwin who predicted the playing 11 of Sunrisers Hyderabad for the upcoming IPL season.

    SRH playing 11: Abdul Samad didn’t find a place in the XI

    SRH didn’t use Abdul Samad properly in the previous edition of IPL. The Jammu and Kashmir batting all rounder is one of the hard hitting batsmen who can hit back of the length deliveries with ease available in the country. SRH have assembled a squad in the recently concluded auction that makes it difficult for Abdul Samad to find a place in the starting 11 due to the combination of the team although he can always be an option for the impact player.

    Ravichandran Ashwin had to leave out Abdul Samad in the starting 11 because of the team combination. He has also opted for the leg spin of Adil Rashid ahead of Akeal Hosein who has been extraordinary in the last year in T20s. The West Indian can also bat lower down the order but the experience of Adil Rashid has pipped Akeal Hosein’s form in Ravichandran Ashwin’s team. The pace bowling department will have full of Indian bowlers with Bhuvneshwar Kumar leading the pace attack. Umran Malik and T Natarajan being the remaining two pacers in the XI.

    T Natarajan has been out of action for a long time now but Ravichandran Ashwin is trusting the left arm seamer to do the job in his team.

    Ravichandran Ashwin’s SRH playing 11

    1. Mayank Agarwal
    2. Abhishek Sharma
    3. Rahul Tripathi
    4. Aiden Markram
    5. Harry Brook
    6. Glenn Phillips/Heinrich Klaasen
    7. Washington Sundar
    8. Bhuvneshwar Kumar
    9. Adil Rashid
    10. Umran Malik
    11. T Natarajan

    Who will lead SRH in IPL 2023?

    SRH are yet to announce a skipper for the IPL 2023. They have 3 captaincy choices, namely Mayank Agarwal, who previously led Punjab Kings in IPL 2022, Aiden Markram, who is the skipper of the Sunrisers Eastern Cape, which has the same owners of SRH, and lastly Bhuvneshwar Kumar who has been stand-in skipper for SRH on quite a few occasions.

    Previous Article
    Next Article