T20 World Cup 2022: Predicted Afghanistan Playing XI

Updated on: Sep 16, 2022 10:00 am IST

  • Afghanistan Playing XI

    The excitement bar for the T20 World Cup 2022 is increasing day by day. Fans have started to purchase tickets for the games and teams have also begun naming their squads for the event along with the preparations. Talking about Afghanistan, they recently named their squad for the event. They will begin their campaign against England on 22nd October. As the tournament is just a few days away, let’s take a look at their possible playing XI.

    T20 World Cup 2022: Afghanistan Playing 11 

    1. Hazratullah Zazai
    2. Rahmatullah Gurbaz (wk)
    3. Ibrahim Zadran
    4. Najibullah Zadran
    5. Darwish Rasooli
    6. Mohammad Nabi (c)
    7. Rashid Khan
    8. Azmatullah Omarzai
    9. Mujeeb Ur Rahman
    10. Fareed Ahmad Malik
    11. Fazalhaq Farooqi

    Related T20 World Cup 2022 Squads of all Teams

    Despite not having great outings of late, Hazratullah Zazai is expected to open the innings alongside young exciting prospect Rahmanullah Gurbaz. Ibrahim Zadran, who has looked very settled batting at No.3 is likely to retain his place.

    Najibullah Zadran along with Darwish Rasooli, who is returning from an injury, are likely to bat at No.4 and No.5 respectively for Afghanistan in the T20 World Cup 2022. Skipper Mohammad Nabi is expected to bat at No.6 and play the finisher’s role for his side.

    The Spin bowling department will be boosted by Rashid Khan and Mujeeb-ul-Rahman. The pace bowling will be handled by Azmatullah Omarzai, Fareed Ahmad Malik and Fazalhaq Farooqi.

    Most hundreds among active cricketers


    Apart from the top 11 players, they have named Naveen ul Haq, Usman Ghani, Qais Ahmad and Salim Safi also in the squad. They have also added Afsar Zazai, Sharafuddin Ashraf, Rahmat Shah and Gulbadin Naib as the reserves in the side.

    Mohammad Nabi (C), Najibullah Zadran (VC), Rahmanullah Gurbaz (WK), Hazratullah Zazai, Ibrahim Zadran, Mujeeb ur Rahman, Naveen ul Haq, Usman Ghani. Azmatullah Omarzai, Darwish Rasooli, Farid Ahmad Malik, Fazal Haq Farooqi, Qais Ahmad, Rashid Khan, Salim Safi 

    Reserves: Afsar Zazai, Sharafuddin Ashraf, Rahmat Shah and Gulbadin Naib

    Click for more Cricket News

    Previous Article
    Next Article