T20 World Cup 2022: Predicted Pakistan Playing XI

Updated on: Sep 16, 2022 10:03 am IST

  • Pakistan Playing XI

    T20 World Cup 2022 is just a few days away. The excitement is building up with teams preparing themselves for the event, which will take in Australia from 16 October to 13 November. Talking about Pakistan, they will begin their campaign against arch-rivals India on 23rd October. They recently named their squad for the tournament and let’s take a look at possible playing XI for the marquee event.

    Pakistan Playing 11 

    1. Babar Azam (c)
    2. Mohammad Rizwan (wk)
    3. Shan Masood
    4. Haider Ali
    5. Iftikhar Ahmed
    6. Asif Ali
    7. Mohammad Nawaz
    8. Shadab Khan
    9. Haris Rauf
    10. Naseem Shah
    11. Shaheen Afridi

    Related T20 World Cup 2022 Squads of all Teams

    There’s no brainier who’ll open the innings for Pakistan in the T20 World Cup 2022. Skipper Babar Azam along with Mohammad Rizwan will bat at the top. In the absence of Fakhar Zaman, in-form batter Shan Masood is likely to bat at No.3

    At no.4 Haider is likely to bat whereas Iftikhar Ahmed, who can also be handy with the ball, will bat at No.5. Asif Ali, who is considered the power-hitter, is expected to bat at No.6 and play a big role for his side.

    The spin bowling duties are likely to be handled by all-rounders Mohammad Nawaz and Shadab Khan. Their pace bowling department is likely to be boosted by Haris Rauf, Naseem Shah and Shaheen Afridi.

    Most hundreds among active cricketers


    Apart from these 11 players, Pakistan has also named Mohammad Wasim, Mohammad Hasnain Khushdil Shah and Usman Qadir in the squad. Also, they have named three reserve players as well in Shahnawaz Dahani, Mohammad Haris, Fakhar Zaman

    Babar Azam (c), Shadab Khan (vc), Haider Ali, Iftikhar Ahmed, Mohammad Hasnain, Mohammad Rizwan, Mohammad Wasim, Naseem Shah, Shan Masood, Usman Qadir, Khushdil Shah, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Haris Rauf, Asif Ali, Mohammad Nawaz

    Reserves: Shahnawaz Dahani, Mohammad Haris, Fakhar Zaman

    Click for more Cricket News

    Previous Article
    Next Article