T20 World Cup 2022: Predicted West Indies Playing XI

Updated on: Sep 15, 2022 12:40 pm IST

  • West Indies Playing XI

    The West Indies cricket board has announced their squad for the 2022 T20 World Cup to be held in Australia next month. The two-time champions have assembled a fairly young squad led by Nicholas Pooran. West Indies have opted to leave out the experienced franchise T20 specialists like Andre Russell and Sunil Narine and have preferred young players over them. Let’s see what’s the best possible playing XI for West Indies in this World Cup.

    Predicted West Indies Playing XI

    West Indies has named an interesting squad for the T20 World Cup next month. Explosive southpaw Evin Lewis makes a return to the squad, whereas big names like Russell and Narine misses out. They have trusted their core group which has been performing well in the bilateral T20Is in the last couple of years. In addition that they have named two debutants in Yannic Cariah and Raymon Reifer.

    Possible West Indies Playing 11

    Brandon King
    Kyle Mayers
    Evin Lewis
    Nicholas Pooran (c)
    Rovman Powell
    Shimron Hetmyer
    Jason Holder
    Odean Smith
    Akeal Hosein
    Alzarri Joseph
    Obed Mccoy

    T20 World Cup 2022: Andre Russell misses out

    The most valuable all-rounder around the globe in franchise T20 cricket, Andre Russell, fails to make the cut into the West Indies team for the T20 World Cup in 2022. Lack of participation in the bilateral T20Is and ongoing tussle with the board is expected to be the reason for this. Experienced campaigners Hayden Walsh and Fabian Allen also misses out. On the other hand, top performers in this year’s CPL, Yannic Cariah and Raymon Reifer made the cut along with the veteran Evin Lewis.

    Related T20 World Cup 2022 Squads of All Teams

    West Indies T20 World Cup 2022 Squad

    Nicholas Pooran (c), Rovman Powell, Yannic Cariah, Johnson Charles, Sheldon Cottrell, Shimron Hetmyer, Jason Holder, Akeal Hosein, Alzarri Joseph, Brandon King, Evin Lewis, Kyle Mayers, Obed Mccoy, Raymon Reifer, Odean Smith

    Click for moreĀ Cricket News

    Previous Article
    Next Article