| On Oct 9, 2021 11:01 AM IST

T20 World Cup Squads: Pakistan make three changes to their squad. Check details


The ICC T20 World Cup 2021, which will take place in UAE and Oman, is around the corner and all the teams have named their squad for the marquee tournament. The global event will kick start from 17th October with a summit clash to be played on 14th November. The teams have the option to revise their squad till 10th October and the Pakistan cricket team has become the first team to make changes in their squad.

Pakistan makes three changes in their T20 World Cup squad

With just one month remaining for the commencement of the T20 World Cup the Pakistan cricket team has made as many as three changes to their squad.

Read Also: KS Bharat Last Ball SIX helps Royal Challengers Bangalore pull off Incredible Win – WATCH

The Babar Azam-led side have included former skipper Sarfaraz Khan, Fakhar Zaman and Haider Ali in the main squad and omitted the likes of Azam Khan, Mohammad Hasnain, and Khusdhil Shah, who will now be the reserve traveller player in the list in place of Zaman along with Shahnawaz Dahani and Usman Qadir

Here’s the updated Pakistan squad for the T20 World Cup:

Babar Azam (c), Shadab Khan, Asif Ali, Azam Khan, Haris Rauf, Hasan Ali, Imad Wasim, Khushdil Shah, Mohammad Hafeez, Mohammad Hasnain, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Rizwan, Mohammad Wasim, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Sohaib Maqsood

Reserves: Shahnawaz Dahani, Fakhar Zaman, Usman Qadir

Read Also: MS Dhoni CLEAN BOWLED by Ravi Bishnoi’s googly – WATCH

T20 World Cup: Pakistan schedule for T20 World Cup

The Babar Azam-led side will kick start the tournament in a fixture against their arch-rivals India on 24th October. After this match, they will take on New Zealand on 26th October followed by Afghanistan on 29th October. They will then lock horns against runner up of group A on November 2 and will end their group stage with a match against the winner of group 2 on 7th November.

October 24: India vs Pakistan 7:30 pm Dubai

October 26: Pakistan vs New Zealand 7:30 pm Sharjah

October 29: Afghanistan vs Pakistan – 7:30 pm Dubai

November 2: Pakistan vs Runner Up of Group A (A2) – 7:30 pm Abu Dhabi

November 7: Pakistan vs Winner of Group B (B1) – 7:30 pm Sharjah

Related: Will MS Dhoni Play for CSK in IPL 2022? Here’s the update

Ankit Jit Singh

Dream was to play cricket, but job is to serve cricket