Team India Jersey Revealed for T20 World Cup 2021 – SEE PHOTOS

Updated on: Nov 29, 2021 10:36 am IST

Cricket Betting Tips

Team India Jersey – The T20 World Cup 2021 is less than week away from now. The excitement has already taken its toll on the fans and with teams naming their revised squad the marquee tournament is expected to be a blockbuster event. With just 4 days remaining for the start of the ICC event, the teams have started to unveil their jerseys and the much-awaited Indian jersey has also been revealed.

Team India jersey for the T20 World Cup 2021

The official kit sponsors for Team India, MPL along with BCCI finally unveiled the jersey of the Virat Kohli-led side for the T20 World Cup. The New Jersey has a colour similar to that of the retro jersey but has the shades of orange colour on the sides with some spiral patterns on the front. Apart from that the jersey is also named as “Billion Cheers Jersey.”

Read Also: How much MONEY is MS Dhoni Charging as Team India Mentor? Check Details

BCCI posted a picture of skipper Virat Kohli, vice-captain Rohit Sharma along with KL Rahul, Jasprit Bumrah and Ravindra Jadeja wearing the new Indian kit.

Here’s the Indian jersey for the T20 World Cup:

Read Also: Harshal Patel, Venkatesh Iyer to be Included in India T20 World Cup Squad – REPORT

Fans on Twitter went berserk after having a look at the Indian jersey and here’s what they had to say:

Team India squad for the T20 World Cup 2021: 

Virat Kohli will lead the Indian side in the T20 World Cup with Rohit Sharma being the vice-captain. Kl Rahul and Suryakumar Yadav will strengthen the batting line-up along with the skipper and his deputy while Rishabh Pant and Ishan Kishan are the two wicketkeepers in the squad.

T20 World Cup 2021

While Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja and Akshar Patel are the three all-rounders, the spinning department contains the likes of R Ashwin, Rahul Chahar and Varun Chakravarthy. The pace battery includes Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Mohammad Shami. Apart from the main squad the three reserves in the squad are Shreyas Iyer, Shardul Thakur and Deepak Chahar.

Here’s the Indian squad: 

Virat Kohli (Capt), Rohit Sharma (VC), KL Rahul, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (wk), Ishan Kishan (wk), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Rahul Chahar, Ravichandran Ashwin, Axar Patel, Varun Chakravarthy, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohd Shami.

Standby players: Shreyas Iyer, Shardul Thakur, Deepak Chahar.

Related: KL Rahul to Leave Punjab Kings Ahead of IPL 2022? Check Details

Never miss an update, visit Google News & FOLLOW US.

For daily fantasy sports tips on your mobile phone, Fill out the form below

Previous Article
Next Article