Categories: Cricket News
| On Updated : Dec 24, 2019 11:51 AM IST

Twitter Reactions: Twitterati lash out at India selectors

India Squads for upcoming Sri Lanka T20s and Australia ODIs announced yesterday. Jasprit Bumrah and Shikhar Dhawan returned to the Squads after recovering from their respective injuries, while Rohit Sharma and Mohammad Shami were rested from Sri Lanka T20s in January. Cricket fans jumped on to Twitter immediately to reflect upon the same.

Fans unhappy on omissions of Surya and Samson from the Indian Squad

Reports were there in the morning regarding Surya Kumar Yadav getting his maiden India call-up but it wasn’t supposed to be in the end. Here are some of the reactions:

Fans surprised at the inclusion of Kedar Jadhav and continued backing of Rishabh Pant

Fans lash out at selectors for picking ‘Aged' Kedar Jadhav and backing of Rishabh Pant despite his lack of conversions. Here are some of the extreme reactions:

Team India's Schedule :

India Vs Sri Lanka 2020:

1st T20I – 5th Jan, Guwahati

2nd T20I – 7th Jan, Indore

3rd T20I – 10th Jan, Pune

India Squad T20Is against Sri Lanka

Virat Kohli (C), Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant (Wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Shivam Dube, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Navdeep Saini, Shardul Thakur, Manish Pandey, Washington Sundar, and Sanju Samson.

India Vs Australia 2020:

1st ODI – 14th Jan, Mumbai

2nd ODI – 17th Jan, Rajkot

3rd ODI – 19th Jan, Bengaluru

India Squad ODI aganist Australia

ViratKohli (C), Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul, Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Rishabh Pant (Wk), Kedar Jadhav, Shivam Dube, Ravindra Jadeja, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Navdeep Saini, Shardul Thakur and Jasprit Bumrah.

For Fantasy Cricket updates, join Telegram

Dharmik Sankhavara @dhaarmik

Always prefers Banter Into Batsman's ears from Gully rather than Silly Point!