Cricket News
| On Apr 3, 2022 7:12 PM IST

Who is Jitesh Sharma IPL? Quicks Facts & Stats about Punjab Kings Debutant


Jitesh Sharma IPL: In a big breaking news, Vidarbha wicket-keeper batsman Jitesh Sharma is all set to make his Indian Premier League (IPL) debut for the Punjab Kings (PBKS) in the today match against Chennai Super Kings (CSK) at the Brabourne Stadium in Mumbai. The Punjab Kings won their first match but then suffered a disappointing 6-wicket defeat against Kolkata Knight Riders. CSK skipper Ravindra Jadeja has won the toss and opted to bowl first in the today IPL match.

Who is Jitesh Sharma IPL? Quicks Facts & Stats about Punjab Kings Debutant

Vidarbha’s explosive wicket-keeper batsman Jitesh Sharma was bought by the Punjab Kings at his base price of INR 20 Lakh in the IPL 2022 mega auction. The right-hander was born in October 1993 and has played most of his domestic cricket for Vidarbha so far. The wicket-keeper batter made his T20 debut for Vidarbha in March 2014 against Uttar Pradesh.

Jitesh Sharma has an outstanding record in T20 cricket with a fabulous tally of 1329 runs from as many as 54 matches at a brilliant strike-rate of more than 141. Jitesh has composed a total of 8 half-centuries and 1 hundred with a career-best score of 106 in the T20 format of the game.

Related: Highest Paid Player in IPL 2022

Jitesh Sharma Stats in Domestic Cricket

Matches Runs Average
Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy 2021/22 8 214 53.50
T20 54 1329 28.27
List A 41 1266 34.21
First Class 16 553 24.04


Related: Most sixes in IPL

Age 28
Height Not Known
IPL Team
Punjab Kings
Wife Not Known

CSK vs PBKS, IPL 2022

Punjab Kings captain Mayank Agarwal came up with a surprising announcement that they are playing with two debutants, Jitesh Sharma and Vaibhav Arora in this game against Chennai Super Kings. The duo of Raj Bawa and Harpreet Brar have been dropped from the PBKS Playing XI.

Related: IPL 2022 Prize Money

PBKS Playing 11 (Confirmed)
1. Shikhar Dhawan
2. Mayank Agarwal (C)
3. Bhanuka Rajapaksa (wk)
4. Liam Livingstone
5. Shahrukh Khan
6. Odean Smith
7. Jitesh Sharma

8. Vaibhav Arora
9. Kagiso Rabada
10. Rahul Chahar
11. Arshdeep Singh

Related: IPL Team owners

For more IPL 2022 news, click here

Follow us on Google News

Kuljyot Singh

A cricket maniac who lives his life like a T20 match, time is short so make the most of it. Always thriving to learn more about cricket writing and obviously being an Indian, a big cricket expert.