Cricket News
| On May 4, 2022 10:54 PM IST

Who is Sushant Mishra IPL 2022? Quick Facts & Stats about Sunrisers Hyderabad Cricketer


Sushant Mishra IPL 2022: In an important news development, Bihar-born Sushant Mishra has been roped in by the Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) for the remainder of the Indian Premier League (IPL 2022) season as a replacement for Saurabh Dubey. Left-arm pacer Dubey will not be available for the rest of the tournament due to a back injury. The Sunrisers Hyderabad have currently managed to win 5 out of their 9 matches in IPL 2022.

Who is Sushant Mishra IPL 2022? Quick Facts & Stats about Sunrisers Hyderabad Cricketer

Sushant Mishra was born on 23 December, 2000 in Ranchi, Bihar. He is primarily a left-arm fast bowler who has played all of his domestic cricket for the Jharkhand state team so far. Incidentally, Sushant is yet to play a single T20 match in the domestic circuit. The left-armer made his List A debut in December 2021 and first-class debut in February 2022 for Jharkhand.

Sushant Mishra caught the eyeballs when he represented the Indian team during the 2020 Under 19 World Cup. He was also previously part of the Royal Challengers Bangalore camp as a net bowler.

Sushant Mishra Stats in Domestic Cricket

Format Matches Wickets Average Economy
FC 4 13 23.61 4.07
List A 2 1 85 6.07


Related: IPL Team owners

Related: Most sixes in IPL

Sushant Mishra Bowling Speed

During the 2020 Under 19 World Cup, left-arm pace bowler Sushant Mishra maintained an average bowling speed of 136 kmph. However, in the domestic circuit, Mishra has shown the ability to clock around 140 kmph bowling speed on a regular basis.

Related: IPL 2022 Prize Money

Sushant Mishra IPL Price

The Sunrisers Hyderabad have bought Sushant Mishra at his base price of INR 20 Lakh as a replacement player after he went unsold during the Indian Premier League 2022 mega auction.

SRH 2022 squad: Kane Williamson, Abdul Samad, Umran Malik, Washington Sundar Nicholas Pooran, T Natarajan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Priyam Garg, Rahul Tripathi, Abhishek Sharma, Kartik Tyagi, Shreyas Gopal, J Suchith, Aiden Markram, Marco Jansen, Romario Shepherd, Sean Abbot, Ravikumar Samarth, Shashank Singh, Sushant Mishra, Vishnu Vinod, Glenn Phillips, Fazalhaq Farooqi.

Related: Highest Paid Player in IPL 2022

For more IPL 2022 news, click here

Follow us on Google News

Kuljyot Singh

A cricket maniac who lives his life like a T20 match, time is short so make the most of it. Always thriving to learn more about cricket writing and obviously being an Indian, a big cricket expert.