Women ODI World Cup Schedule Announced. Check IND vs PAK Start Date

Updated on: Dec 15, 2021 1:33 pm IST

  • Women ODI World Cup

    Women’s cricket has evolved over the years especially in India. The likes of Mithali Raj, Smriti Mandhana, Harmanpreet Kaur and many more have inspired young girls in country to take up the sport. With women also taking part in big ICC events the excitement only gets double. The upcoming Women’s ODI World Cup will be nothing short of entertainment, gritty performances and emotions as it is the grand stage in the game of cricket.

    Women ODI World Cup schedule 

    The International Cricket Council (ICC) announced the schedule for the Women’s ODI World Cup 2022. The marquee tournament will kick start from 4th March in New Zealand.

    The tournament will be played in the league stage where all teams will each other at least once and the top four teams in the points table will qualify for the semi-finals.

    Read Also: England 12-man Squad Announced for Ashes 2nd Test

    A total of 31 games will be games will b played in the 50-overs World Cup with the summit clash set to take place in Christchurch on 3rd April. The tournament will be played across six cities in Auckland, Christchurch, Dunedin, Hamilton, Tauranga, and Wellington.

    The marquee tournament will kick start with hosts New Zealand taking on West Indies in the first match at Tauranga. The first week of the ICC event will also see arch-rivals, India and Pakistan and Australia and England clashing with each other.

    Here’s the full schedule for ICC Women’s Cricket World Cup:

    Women ODI World Cup

    Read Also: Virat Kohli to PLAY South Africa ODI Series? Here’s the official update

    India women’s Team schedule for the Cricket World Cup 2022

    The Indian team will kick start their campaign in a high octane clash with Pakistan on 6th March at Bay Oval, Tauranga. They will be next face hosts New Zealand on 10th March followed by West Indies on 12th Match at Seddon Park, Hamilton.

    Women ODI World Cup

    The Mithali Raj-led side then will return to Bay Oval, Tauranga to face defending champions England on 16th March. They will then shift bases to Eden Park, Auckland to face Australia on 19th March followed by the match against Bangladesh at Hamilton on 22nd March. The Indian team will play their last league match against South Africa on 27th Match at Christchurch.

    6th March: India vs Pakistan, Bay Oval, Tauranga

    10th March: India vs New Zealand, Seddon Park, Hamilton. 

    12th March: India vs West Indies, Seddon Park, Hamilton. 

    16th March: India vs England, Bay Oval, Tauranga

    19th March: India vs Australia, Eden Park, Auckland

    22nd March: India vs Bangladesh, Seddon Park, Hamilton. 

    27th March: India vs South Africa, Hagley Oval, Christchurch

    Related: Quinton de Kock to miss India Test Series? Check Details

    Previous Article
    Next Article