Fantasy Cricket
| On Apr 7, 2022 6:00 PM IST

IPL 2022: LSG vs DC Dream11 Prediction IPL Live Toss Update, LSG Playing 11, DC Playing 11 Lucknow Super Giants vs Delhi Capitals


LSG vs DC Toss Update: In the Match 15 of the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2022, the Lucknow Super Giants (LSG) will be locking horns with the Delhi Capitals (DC) on 7 April, 2022 (Thursday) at the Dr DY Patil Sports Academy in Mumbai. Things have gone amazingly well for the Lucknow Super Giants in the last few games of this IPL 2022 season as they have registered two back-to-back wins against Sunrisers Hyderabad and Chennai Super Kings. On the other hand, the Delhi Capitals are coming off after conceding a poor 14-run defeat at the hands of Gujarat Titans.

LSG vs DC Dream11 Prediction for Today Match

Fixture Name: Match 15, Lucknow Super Giants vs Delhi Capitals

Competition: Indian Premier League 2022

Date: 7 April

Time: 7:30 PM IST

Ground: Dr DY Patil Sports Academy, Mumbai

Watch IPL 2022 Live Score

Watch LSG vs DC Live on Start Sports Network and Disney+ HotStar app.

Today IPL Match Pitch Report

It will be yet another belter of a track at the Dr DY Patil Sports Academy in Mumbai for this entertaining contest. The conditions will suit the batsmen from both the teams as the ball will come nicely onto the bat and the dew factor will also come into play in the second innings. The team winning the toss should look to bowl first.

Team Form Guide:
LSG (recent last): W W L
DC (recent last): L W L L L

Toss Update: Lucknow Super Giants won the toss and opted to bowl first. 


LSG Playing 11

1. KL Rahul (C)
2. Quinton de Kock (WK)
3. Evin Lewis

4. Deepak Hooda
Ayush Badoni
6. Krunal Pandya
7. Jason Holder
8. Krishnappa Gowtham

9. Ravi Bishnoi
10. Avesh Khan
11. Andrew Tye

Related: IPL Winner List

KL Rahul Stats in IPL

For the Lucknow Super Giants, captain KL Rahul will once again be a key player to watch out for in this match due to his fine performance against Sunrisers Hyderabad. KL Rahul scored an excellent knock of 68 runs that included 6 fours and 1 six.

Matches Runs Strike-rate IPL 2021 Performance Recent Form
97 3381 136.5 626 runs (13 Games) 68, 40, 0, 49, 9, 55, 12, 12


Avesh Khan Stats in IPL

Lucknow Super Giants premier pace bowler Avesh Khan has proved to be an amazing wicket-taking asset for his team so far in this IPL 2022 season. In the last game against Sunrisers Hyderabad, Avesh Khan returned with impressive figures of 4 for 24.

Matches Wickets Economy IPL 2021 Performance Recent Form
28 36 8.22 24 wickets 4/24, 2/38, 1/33, 2/23, 0/42


DC Playing 11

1. Prithvi Shaw
2. David Warner
3. Sarfaraz Khan
4. Rovman Powell
5. Rishabh Pant (C & WK)
6. Lalit Yadav
7. Axar Patel
8. Shardul Thakur
9. Anrich Nortje
10. Mustafizur Rahman
11. Kuldeep Yadav

Related: Most Runs in IPL

David Warner Stats in IPL

David Warner has an outstanding IPL record with more than 5400 runs from as many as 150 games that includes a total of 50 half-centuries and 4 hundreds. the left-hander was the Player of the Tournament in Australia’s remarkable 2021 T20 World Cup winning campaign.

Matches Runs 50/100 IPL 2021 Performance Recent Form
150 5449 50/4 195 runs (8 games) 7, 51, 36, 7, 68


Rishabh Pant Stats in IPL

Delhi Capitals skipper Rishabh Pant will have to take the responsibility in the middle-order and lead his side from the front. During the previous match against Gujarat Titans, Rishabh Pant played a crucial innings of 43 runs off 29 deliveries but failed to take his side over the finishing line.

Matches Runs Strike-Rate IPL 2021 Performance Recent Form
86 2542 147.36 419 runs 43, 1, 39, 50, 96, 52*, 8, 56


Today IPL Match Prediction

  • The Lucknow Super Giants have witnessed as many as two brilliant victories and one loss in this IPL 2022 season.
  • Delhi Capitals have managed to win just a single game out of their last 5 IPL matches.

According to the Lucknow Super Giants vs Delhi Capitals today match prediction, Lucknow Super Giants are the favourites to win this match.

Related: Most hundred in IPL

LSG vs DC Dream11 Team Prediction

WICKET-KEEPERS: Quinton de Kock, KL Rahul
BATSMEN: David Warner, Evin Lewis, Ayush Badoni
ALL-ROUNDERS: Jason Holder, Deepak Hooda, Axar Patel
BOWLERS: Avesh Khan, Anrich Nortje, Kuldeep Yadav

Related: Most wickets in IPL

LSG 2022 Squad: KL Rahul, Marcus Stoinis, Ravi Bishnoi, Quinton de Kock, Manish Pandey, Jason Holder, Deepak Hooda, Krunal Pandya, Avesh Khan, Ankit Rajpoot, K Gowtham, Dushmantha Chameera, Shahbaz Nadeem, Manan Vohra, Mohsin Khan, Ayush Badoni, Kyle Mayers, Karan Sharma, Evin Lewis, Mayank Yadav, Andrew Tye.

Related: Highest strike rate in IPL

DC 2022 Squad: Rishabh Pant (Captain), Axar Patel, Prithvi Shaw, Anrich Nortje, David Warner, Mitchell Marsh, Shardul Thakur, Mustafizur Rahman, Kuldeep Yadav, Ashwin Hebbar, Sarfaraz Khan, Kamlesh Nagarkoti, KS Bharat, Mandeep Singh, Khaleel Ahmed, Chetan Sakariya, Ripal Patel, Yash Dhull, Lalit Yadav, Rovman Powell, Praveen Dubey, Lungi Ngidi, Tim Seifert, Vicky Ostwal.

Follow us on Google News

Kuljyot Singh

A cricket maniac who lives his life like a T20 match, time is short so make the most of it. Always thriving to learn more about cricket writing and obviously being an Indian, a big cricket expert.