Most Wickets in IPL: Dwayne Bravo becomes highest wicket taker in Indian Premier League

Updated on: Mar 31, 2022 11:55 pm IST

  • Most Wickets in IPL Dwayne Bravo highest wicket taker Indian Premier League LSG vs CSK live score Dwayne Bravo IPL wickets IPL 2022

    Most Wickets in IPL: In a big breaking news development, veteran pace bowler Dwayne Bravo is now the leading wicket-taker in the history of the Indian Premier League (IPL) with a total of 171 wickets. The former West Indies cricketer achieved the landmark in the ongoing Lucknow Super Giants vs Chennai Super Kings (CSK) IPL 2022 encounter at the Brabourne Stadium in Mumbai. He is also the highest wicket-taker in overall T20 cricket history with as many as 575 scalps from 524 matches.

    Most Wickets in IPL: Dwayne Bravo becomes highest wicket taker in Indian Premier League

    Chennai Super Kings’ right-arm experienced pacer Dwayne Bravo has now surpassed Lasith Malinga’s record of 170 wickets to become the highest wicket taker in the Indian Premier League history. Bravo got to the milestone after he dismissed Deepak Hooda in the game against Lucknow Super Giants. While talking about his overall IPL career, the Caribbean cricketer has scalped a total of 171 wickets from 153 games at an impressive economy of 8.35.

    The Indian legendary trio of Amit Mishra, Piyush Chawla and Harbhajan Singh are the next three names on the list after Lasith Malinga. Mishra has picked up as many as 166 IPL wickets while Piyush and Harbhajan have 157 and 150 scalps respectively.

    Related: Most Sixes in IPL for each Team

    Most Wickets in IPL

    Player Wickets Matches
    Dwayne Bravo 171 153
    Lasith Malinga 170 122
    Amit Mishra 166 154
    Piyush Chawla 157 165
    Harbhajan Singh 150 163


    Related: Most Wickets in a IPL season

    LSG vs CSK, IPL 2022 Live Score

    After losing the toss and being put in to bat first, the Chennai Super Kings posted a massive first innings total of 210 for 7 on the scoreboard. While opening the batting, Robin Uthappa smashed a quick-fire half-century while Shivam Dube also contributed with a crucial knock of 49 runs off just 30 balls. Towards the end, MS Dhoni smacked 16 not out off only 6 balls.

    Related: Who is Mukesh Choudhary IPL? Facts About CSK Debutant

    In reply, the Lucknow Super Giants picked up their first victory in IPL 2022 season by chasing the mammoth total with three balls to spare. The pair of Quinton de Kock and skipper KL Rahul posted a brilliant opening partnership of 99 runs in 10.1 overs. De Kock scored a vital fifty but the game-changing innings came from Evin Lewis who remained unbeaten till the end with a fantastic 55 runs off just 23 deliveries. Young Ayush Badoni once again provided the finishing touch with an unbeaten 19 runs off 9 balls.

    For more IPL 2022 news, click here

    Follow us on Google News

    Most Runs in IPL Highest score in IPL Best Team in IPL
    Most Wickets in IPL Highest Strike Rate in IPL Best IPL Batsmen
    Most centuries in IPL Highest partnership in IPL Best IPL Bowlers
    Most Fifties in IPL Highest paid player in IPL Best bowling figures in IPL
    Most sixes in IPL Highest Batting Average in IPL Best Wicket Keeper in IPL
    Most Fours in IPL Highest Individual Score in IPL Hat trick in IPL
    Most Man of the Match in IPL IPL Players Wife Fastest Ball in IPL
    MS Dhoni IPL IPL 2022 Prediction IPL Team Owners


    Rohit Sharma IPL IPL Winner List IPL 2021 most runs and wickets
    Virat Kohli IPL IPL 2022 Prize Money IPL 2022 News



    Previous Article
    Next Article