Road Safety T20 World Series: Predicted Indian Legends Playing XI for match 1

Updated on: Sep 10, 2022 9:29 am IST

  • IN-L vs SA-L

    The Sachin Tendulkar-led Indian veterans are set to lock horns with South Africa Legends at Green Park in Kanpur. The first match of the Road Safety T20 World Series will kick off tonight (September 10) at 7:30 PM IST.
    The series will host eight teams and 23 games will be played. The tournament features a Round Robin format and Knock-out games. New Zealand Legends are the newest participants in the series and will join the former legends from India, England, Sri Lanka, West Indies, South Africa, Australia, and Bangladesh. The series is supported by the Indian government’s several ministries in charge. The final will be played on October 1 in Raipur, while some games will be played in Indore and Dehradun.
    This is the second season of the tournament and India Legends have won the previous edition. Tendulkar has been captaining the side since the tournament commenced. The series is organized to raise awareness about road safety among individuals.

    Road Safety T20 World Series: Predicted Indian Legends Playing XI for match 1

    Sachin Tendulkar (C)
    Suresh Raina
    S Badrinath
    Yuvraj Singh
    Yusuf Pathan
    Irfan Pathan
    Naman Ojha (WK)
    Pragyan Ojha
    Harbhajan Singh
    Manpreet Gony
    Munaf Patel

    Related: India’s World Cup 2022 Squad

    Tendulkar is prone to open the innings with Suresh Raina, who recently retired from all forms of cricket. Raina is playing his first-ever Road Safety World Series.
    S Badrinath will bat at the number three position, followed by Yuvraj Singh at four and Yusuf Pathan at five.
    Badrinath can occasionally bowl off-spin, while Yuvraj Singh is a lefty all-rounder who can bowl some reasonable orthodox spells. Pathan meanwhile is a destructive all-rounder and can bowl off-spin.
    Irfan Pathan will follow his brother and teammate Yusuf Pathan and will bat at number six. He is an all-rounder and is a left-arm pacer on the team.
    Naman Ojha is likely to bat at number seven and will also keep the wickets.
    Harbhajan Singh will lead the spin unit of the India Legends including Pragyan Ojha, the left-arm off-spinner. Harbhajan Singh can also proved periodic batting cameos if needed.
    Manpreet Gony and Munaf Patel are the pacers in the camp.

    Related: Most hundreds among active cricketers

    India Legends Squad for Road Safety T20 World Series:

    Sachin Tendulkar (C), Suresh Raina, S Badrinath, Yuvraj Singh, Yusuf Pathan, Irfan Pathan, Naman Ojha (WK), Pragyan Ojha, Harbhajan Singh, Manpreet Gony, Munaf Patel, Vinay Kumar, Stuart Binny, Rajesh Pawar, Rahul Sharma, Abhimanyu Mithun

    Related: Highest Score for India in each format

    Click for more Fantasy Cricket Tips



    Previous Article
    Next Article