SL-L vs NZ-L Dream11 Prediction, Playing 11, Fantasy Cricket Tips Road Safety T20 World Series 2022 Dream11 Team for Today’s Match

Updated on: Sep 23, 2022 8:37 pm IST

  • SL-L vs NZ-L

    SL-L vs NZ-L Dream11 Prediction: In the 16th match of this season, Sri Lanka Legends led by Dilshan will face off against the New Zealand Legends led by Ross Taylor. NZ-L have just one win under their belt whereas SL-L have 3 wins under their belt from the 3 matches played so far. The match will be held in Dehradun and it promises to be a thrilling encounter.

    SL-L vs NZ-L Dream11 Prediction for Today Match

    Fixture Name: Sri Lanka Legends vs New Zealand Legends

    Competition: Road Safety T20 World Series 2022

    Date: 24th September 2022

    Time: 7:30 PM IST

    Ground: Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Dehradun

    Watch road safety World series t20 2022 Live Score

    Watch SL-L vs NZ-L, Road Safety World Series T20 2022 Live on the Voot app and Jio-TV.

    WI-L vs NZ-L Pitch Report

    The pitch in Dehradun is a belter of a pitch for T20 cricket. Batters will have a feast at this venue. The average score at this venue is 175. And the average first innings total is just around 182. Pacers also will have a lot of say in the outcome of the match at this venue. Considering the dew, its better to bowl first on this wicket.

    Team Form Guide:

    SL-L (recent last): W W W
    NZ-L (recent last): W NR L

    SL-L Playing 11

    Dilshan Munaweera
    Tillakaratne Dilshan (c)
    Upul Tharanga (wk)
    Isuru Udana
    Asela Gunaratne
    Nuwan Kulasekara
    Ishan Jayaratne
    Chaturanga de Silva
    Jeevan Mendis
    Chaminda Vaas
    Chamara Silva

    • SL-L is undefeated this season having won all their three games.
    • Many top players like Isuru Udana, Upul Tharanga, Chaminda Vaas, Numan Kulasekara, and Chamara Kapugedera are available for selection.

    Tillakaratne Dilshan Stats in RSWS

    • He is in fine form and has scored a century this season.
    • He scored 271 runs from 8 innings in the last edition of the tournament.
    • And also picked up 12 wickets.
    Matches  Runs Average Wickets Last 5 performances
    10 393 45.16 12 15, 107, 34, 78, DNB


    • He has been complementing Munweera and Tilakaratne Dilshan quite beautifully this season helping the team to score a match-winning total every time.
    • Playing just 6 matches, he scored 237 runs at an average of over 100.
    Matches Runs Average Strike Rate Last 5 performances
    8 263 118.50 133.89 23, 3, 16, 15, 0

    Related: Who Will win T20 World Cup 2022?

    NZ-L Playing 11

    Anton Devcich
    Aaron Redmond
    Dean Brownile
    Ross Taylor (c)
    Gareth Hopkins(wk)
    Neil Broom
    Craig McMillan
    Jacob Oram
    Shane Bond
    Bruce Martin
    Hamish Bennett

    • NZ-L will be led by Ross Taylor who retired from international cricket recently.
    • Many top players like Shane Bond, Jacob Oram, and Hamish Bennet are available for selection.

    Ross Taylor Stats in t20i

    • He recently retired from international cricket and is in the best of his forms.
    • He was in fine touch in one of the last matches scoring 30 of just 17 balls.
    Matches  Runs Average Strike Rate Last 5 performances
    102 1909 26.15 122.37 30, 0, 0, 53, 24

    Hamish Bennett Stats in RSWS 

    • He also just recently retired from international cricket.
    • He was in fine form in the New Zealand domestic circuit.
    Matches Wickets Average Economy Last 5 performances
    12 11 33.10 9.23 1/20, 0/17, 1/32, 2/31, 1/20


    Who will win SL-L vs NZ-L today match?

    • In Oram, Taylor, and McMillian New Zealand have a very strong batting unit.
    • But Sri Lanka are well balanced than New Zealand in all departments of the game.
    • They are the team to beat this season. They are yet to be defeated.

    According to SL-L vs NZ-L, today match prediction, SL-L are the favourites to win this match.

    SL-L vs NZ-L Dream11 Team Prediction

    WICKET-KEEPERS: Upul Tharanga
    BATTERS: Ross Taylor, Dilshan Munaweera, Anton Devcich
    ALL-ROUNDERS: Jacob Oram, Tilakaratne Dilshan, Sanath Jayasuriya
    BOWLERS:  Shane Bond, Hamish Bennett, Nuwan Kulasekhara, C De Silva

    Related: T20 World Cup 2022 Squads of All Teams

    SL-L vs NZ-L Dream11 Prediction Captain & Vice Captain Choices

    For Small League, Head-to-Head contests: Tillakaratne Dilshan, Ross Taylor

    For Grand League: Dilshan Munaweera, Jacob Oram

    Related: Most T20I runs for India in a calendar year [2012 to 2022]

    Click for more Fantasy Cricket Tips

    Previous Article
    Next Article