SLGR vs SLBL Dream11 Prediction, Playing 11, Fantasy Cricket Tips – SLC Invitational T20 Dream11 Team for Today’s Match

Updated on: Aug 8, 2022 5:37 pm IST

  • SLGR vs SLBL Dream11

    SLGR vs SLBL Dream11 Prediction: Sri Lankan Cricket Invitational T20 tournament is here. The domestic T20 tournament that features 4 teams has already started and we are into the second game now.

    The second match of the competition will be played between Sri Lanka Green and Sri Lanka Blue at the iconic R Premadasa Stadium in the country’s capital. All the matches of the tournament will be played at this very venue. How the two teams would fare in this contest? Let’s take a look.

    SLGR vs SLBL Dream11 Prediction for Today Match

    Fixture Name: Match 2, Sri Lanka Green vs Sri Lanka Blue

    Competition: SLC Invitational T20 League 2022

    Date: 8th August

    Time: 7:30 PM IST

    Ground: R Premadasa Stadium, Colombo

    Watch SLC Invitational T20 League Live Score

    Watch SLGR vs SLBL Live on FanCode app.

    SLC Invitational T20 League Pitch Report

    The R Premadasa Stadium in Colombo has traditionally assisted the spinners irrespective of the format of the game. We can expect a dry and slow wicket and with humid conditions, batters will find it tough to score runs especially in the second innings.

    Form Guide (Last 5 T20 matches)

    Sri Lanka Blue- NR NR L L W
    Sri Lanka Green- L L L NR L

    SLGR Playing 11

    • Apart from the domestic players, many renowned Sri Lanka cricketers will be participating in this competition.
    • The wicket-keeper duo of Dinesh Chandimal and Niroshan Dickwella will be opening the innings.
    • Patthum Nisanka, Dhananjaya Lakshan, skipper Dasun Shanaka, and Ramesh Mendis will complete the middle and lower middle-order.
    • In the bowling unit, Binura Fernando, Lakshan Sandakan and Jeffery Vandersay will hold the key.

    Dinesh Chandimal
    Niroshan Dickwella
    Pathum Nissanka
    Dhananjaya Lakshan
    Dasun Shanaka
    Nuwanidu Fernando
    Ramesh Mendis
    Jeffery Vandersay
    Lakshan Sandakan
    Binura Fernando
    Sachindu Colombage

    Dasun Shanaka Stats in T20s

    Skipper Dasun Shanaka will be a key batter in the slog overs and could pitch in with an over or two.


    Runs Best Wicket
    149 3151 131* 45

    Niroshan Dickwella Stats this season

    The wicket-keeper batter is an explosive starter and will be crucial at the top for Sri Lanka Green.


    Runs Best Strike Rate
    89 1696 79*


    SLBL Playing 11

    • For Sri Lanka Blue, Danushka Gunathilaka is expected to open the innings along with Charith Asalanka.
    • The openers will be followed by the likes of Sadeera Samarawickrama, Ashen Bandara, Dhananjaya de Silva, and Chamika Karunaratne.
    • Chamika Karunaratne will be the top pick among the all-rounders.
    • In the bowling unit, the onus would be on Praveen Jayawickrama, Kasun Rajitha, and Lahiru Kumara.

    Danushka Gunathilaka
    Charith Asalanka
    Sadeera Samarawickrama
    Ashen Bandara
    Dhananjaya de Silva
    Chamika Karunaratne
    Lahiru Kumara
    Praveen Jayawickrama
    Kasun Rajith
    Suminda Lakshan
    Nipun Ransika

    Related: Indian captain with most wins

    Dhananjaya de Silva Stats this season

    All-rounder Dhananjaya de Silva will be crucial with both bat and ball, Below are his T20 numbers.


    Runs Best Wickets
    79 1624 81*


    Charith Asalanka Stats this season

    The youngster is rated as one of the best players in the shortest format in the current Sri Lankan lot. Below are his numbers.


    Wickets Best Economy Rate
    60 1305 80*


    Who will win SLGR cs SLBL today match?

    • Both teams have some really good International stars who have done pretty well in recent times. It’s tough to chose between the two especially in the first match but we are backing Sri Lanka Blue.
    • According to the SLGR vs SLBL today match prediction, Sri Lanka Blue is the favorite to win this match.

    Related: Most Sixes in Cricket

    SLGR vs SLBL Dream11 Team Prediction

    WICKET-KEEPERS: Dinesh Chandimal, Niroshan Dickwella
    BATSMEN: Patthum Nissanka, Charith Asalanka, Dhananjaya de Silva
    ALL-ROUNDERS: Dasun Shanaka, Chamika Karunaratne, Ramesh Mendis
    BOWLERS: Lakshan Sandakan, Kasun Rajitha, Lahiru Kumara

    Related: Fastest 100 for India in each format

    SLGR vs SLBL Dream11 Prediction Captain & Vice-Captain Choices

    For Small League, Head-to-Head contests: Charith Asalanka, Dhananjaya de Silva

    For Grand League: Niroshan Dickwella, Chamika Karunaratne

    Click for more Fantasy Cricket Tips

    Previous Article
    Next Article