Fantasy Cricket
| On Apr 20, 2022 5:30 PM IST

Tata IPL 2022: DC vs PBKS Dream 11 Prediction IPL Live Toss Update, DC Playing 11, PBKS Playing 11 Match 32 Delhi Capitals vs Punjab Kings


DC vs PBKS Toss Update: Match 32 of the Indian Premier League (IPL 2022) season is scheduled to be played between the Delhi Capitals (DC) and the Punjab Kings (PBKS) at the Brabourne Stadium in Mumbai on 20 April, 2022 (Wednesday). The Delhi Capitals won’t be much satisfied with their performance so far in the ongoing T20 tournament as they have managed to win just two games and suffered as many as three defeats. On the other hand, things did not go well for the Punjab Kings as they suffered a disappointing 7-wicket loss at the hands of Sunrisers Hyderabad.

Delhi Capitals vs Punjab Kings Prediction for Today IPL Match

Date: 20 April

Time: 7:30 PM IST

Ground: Brabourne Stadium, Mumbai

Watch Tata IPL 2022 Live Score

Watch DC vs PBKS Live on Start Sports Network and Disney+ HotStar app.

Today IPL Match Pitch Report

The pitch at the Brabourne Stadium is expected to have enough help both for the batsmen and bowlers. It will be interesting to see the nature of the pitch after the batting friendly surface in the first few games. However, the conditions are expected to assist the batsmen to a great extent in this match. The par score will remain around 160-170.

Team Form Guide:
DC (recent last): L W L L W
PBKS (recent last): L W L W L

Toss Update: Delhi Capitals won the toss and opted to bowl first. 


DC Playing 11

1. Prithvi Shaw
2. David Warner
3. Sarfaraz Khan
4. Rishabh Pant (C & WK)
5. Rovman Powell

6. Lalit Yadav
7. Axar Patel
8. Shardul Thakur
9. Khaleel Ahmed
10. Mustafizur Rahman
11. Kuldeep Yadav

Related: Most hundred in IPL

David Warner Stats vs PBKS in IPL

Matches Runs Strike-Rate 50s Recent Form
21 945 143 11 66, 61, 4, 7, 51, 36, 7, 68


Rishabh Pant Stats in IPL

Matches Runs 50/100 IPL 2021 Performance Recent Form
89 2642 15/1 419 runs 34, 27, 39*, 43, 1, 39, 50, 96, 52*


PBKS Playing 11

1. Shikhar Dhawan 
2. Mayank Agarwal (C)
3. Jonny Bairstow (wk)
4. Liam Livingstone
5. Shahrukh Khan
6. Jitesh Sharma
7. Kagiso Rabada

8. Vaibhav Arora
9. Odean Smith
10. Rahul Chahar
11. Arshdeep Singh

Related: IPL Winner List

Mayank Agarwal Stats in IPL

Matches Runs 50/100 IPL 2021 Performance Recent Form
105 2229 12/1 441 runs 52, 5, 4, 1, 32


Liam Livingstone Stats in T20

Matches Runs Strike-Rate 50/100 Recent Form
172 4274 145.40 25/2 2, 64, 60 & 2/25, 19, 19, 9


DC vs PBKS Today IPL Match Prediction

  • The Delhi Capitals have witnessed a total of three losses and two victories in the Indian Premier League 2022 season.
  • Punjab Kings have managed to win 2 out of their last IPL matches in the recent while.
  • In the most recent meeting between these two sides during IPL 2021, the Delhi Capitals defeated Punjab Kings by 7 wickets.

DC vs PBKS Head to Head

Matches DC Won PBKS Won
Overall (28) 13 15
Last 5 IPL Games 4 1


According to the Delhi Capitals vs Punjab Kings today match prediction, Punjab Kings are the favourites to win this match.

Related: Most Runs in IPL

DC vs PBKS Dream11 Team Prediction

WICKET-KEEPERS: Rishabh Pant, Jonny Bairstow
BATSMEN: David Warner, Prithvi Shaw, Mayank Agarwal
ALL-ROUNDERS: Liam Livingstone
BOWLERS: Khaleel Ahmed, Kuldeep Yadav, Rahul Chahar, Kagiso Rabada, Shardul Thakur

Related: Highest strike rate in IPL

DC 2022 Squad: Rishabh Pant (Captain), Axar Patel, Prithvi Shaw, Anrich Nortje, David Warner, Mitchell Marsh, Shardul Thakur, Mustafizur Rahman, Kuldeep Yadav, Ashwin Hebbar, Sarfaraz Khan, Kamlesh Nagarkoti, KS Bharat, Mandeep Singh, Khaleel Ahmed, Chetan Sakariya, Ripal Patel, Yash Dhull, Lalit Yadav, Rovman Powell, Praveen Dubey, Lungi Ngidi, Tim Seifert, Vicky Ostwal.

Related: Most wickets in IPL

PBKS 2022 squad: Mayank Agarwal, Arshdeep Singh, Shikhar Dhawan, Kagiso Rabada, Jonny Bairstow, Rahul Chahar, Shahrukh Khan, Harpreet Brar, Prabsimran Singh, Ishan Porel, Jitesh Sharma, Liam Livingstone, Odean Smith, Sandeep Sharma, Raj Angad Bawa, Rishi Dhawan, Prerak Mankad, Vaibhav Arora, Writtick Chatterjee, Baltej Dhanda, Ansh Patel, Nathan Ellis, Atharva Taide, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Benny Howell.

Follow us on Google News

Kuljyot Singh

A cricket maniac who lives his life like a T20 match, time is short so make the most of it. Always thriving to learn more about cricket writing and obviously being an Indian, a big cricket expert.