Fantasy Cricket
| On Apr 16, 2022 5:03 PM IST

Tata IPL 2022: DC vs RCB Dream11 Prediction IPL Live Toss Update, DC Playing 11, RCB Playing 11 Match 27 Delhi Capitals vs Royal Challengers Bangalore


DC vs RCB Toss Update: Match 27 of the Indian Premier League (IPL 2022) season is scheduled to take place between the Delhi Capitals (DC) and the Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai on 16 April, 2022. The Delhi Capitals performed impressively well in their most recent match of this T20 competition to register a convincing 44-run win over Kolkata Knight Riders. On the other hand, the Royal Challengers Bangalore are coming off from a poor 23-run defeat at the hands of Chennai Super Kings in their last game.

Delhi Capitals vs Royal Challengers Bangalore Prediction for Today IPL Match

Date: 16 April

Time: 7:30 PM IST

Ground: Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai

Watch Tata IPL 2022 Live Score

Watch DC vs RCB Live on Start Sports Network and Disney+ HotStar app.

Today IPL Match Pitch Report

It will be yet another belter of a track at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai for this entertaining contest. The conditions will suit the batsmen from both the teams as the ball will come nicely onto the bat and the dew factor will also come into play in the second innings. It will be good fantasy cricket move to pick more of batsmen in your teams.

Team Form Guide:
DC (recent last): W L L W L
RCB (recent last): L W W W L

Toss Update: Delhi Capitals won the toss and opted to bowl first. 


DC Playing 11

1. Prithvi Shaw
2. David Warner
3. Mitchell Marsh
4. Rishabh Pant (C & WK)
5. Rovman Powell

6. Lalit Yadav
7. Axar Patel
8. Shardul Thakur
9. Khaleel Ahmed
10. Mustafizur Rahman
11. Kuldeep Yadav

Related: IPL Winner List

David Warner Stats vs RCB in IPL

Matches Runs Strike-Rate 50/100 Recent Form
20 877 163 8/2 61, 4, 7, 51, 36, 7, 68


Rishabh Pant Stats in IPL

Matches Runs 50/100 IPL 2021 Performance Recent Form
88 2608 15/1 419 runs 27, 39*, 43, 1, 39, 50, 96, 52*, 8, 56


RCB Playing 11

1. Faf du Plessis (C)
2. Anuj Rawat
3. Virat Kohli
4. Glenn Maxwell
5. Suyash Prabhudessai

6. Dinesh Karthik (wk)
7. Shahbaz Ahmed
8. Wanindu Hasaranga
9. Harshal Patel

10. Mohammed Siraj
11. Josh Hazlewood

Related: Most hundred in IPL

Faf du Plessis Stats in IPL

Matches Runs 50s IPL 2021 Performance Recent Form
105 3081 23 633 runs 8, 16, 29, 5, 88, 4, 30*, 21, 101


Glenn Maxwell Stats in IPL

Matches Runs Strike-Rate IPL 2021 Performance Recent Form
99 2052 152.91 513 runs 26, 8*, 2, 44, 2, 29, 48*


DC vs RCB Today IPL Match Prediction

  • Delhi Capitals have witnessed a total of three losses and two victories in the recent while.
  • The Royal Challengers Bangalore have managed to win 3 out of their 5 matches in the Indian Premier League 2022 season.
  • In the last match between these two sides during IPL 2021, the Royal Challengers Bangalore got the better of Delhi Capitals by 7 wickets.

DC vs RCB Head to Head Record

Matches DC Won RCB Won No Result
Overall (26) 10 15 1
Last 5 IPL Games 4 1


According to the Delhi Capitals vs Royal Challengers Bangalore today match prediction, Royal Challengers Bangalore are the favourites to win this match.

Related: Most Runs in IPL

DC vs RCB Dream11 Team Prediction

BATSMEN: Faf du Plessis, Virat Kohli, David Warner
ALL-ROUNDERS: Glenn Maxwell, Lalit Yadav, Mitchell Marsh
BOWLERS: Harshal Patel, Wanindu Hasaranga, Khaleel Ahmed, Kuldeep Yadav

Related: Highest strike rate in IPL

DC 2022 Squad: Rishabh Pant (Captain), Axar Patel, Prithvi Shaw, Anrich Nortje, David Warner, Mitchell Marsh, Shardul Thakur, Mustafizur Rahman, Kuldeep Yadav, Ashwin Hebbar, Sarfaraz Khan, Kamlesh Nagarkoti, KS Bharat, Mandeep Singh, Khaleel Ahmed, Chetan Sakariya, Ripal Patel, Yash Dhull, Lalit Yadav, Rovman Powell, Praveen Dubey, Lungi Ngidi, Tim Seifert, Vicky Ostwal.

Related: Most wickets in IPL

RCB 2022 squad: Virat Kohli, Glenn Maxwell, Mohammed Siraj, Faf du Plessis, Dinesh Karthik, Anuj Rawat, Finn Allen, Akash Deep, Josh Hazlewood, Jason Behrendorff, Chama Milind, Karn Sharma, Harshal Patel, Wanindu Hasaranga, Shahbaz Ahmed, Mahipal Lomror, Sherfane Rutherford, Suyash Prabhudesai, Aneeshwar Gautam, David Willey, Rajat Patidar, Siddharth Kaul.

Follow us on Google News

Kuljyot Singh

A cricket maniac who lives his life like a T20 match, time is short so make the most of it. Always thriving to learn more about cricket writing and obviously being an Indian, a big cricket expert.