| On Apr 27, 2022 12:49 PM IST

GT vs SRH IPL 2022: Is Hardik Pandya Playing Today?


Hardik Pandya IPL 2022: Without much of doubt, India’s star all-rounder Hardik Pandya has taken the responsibility and led the Gujarat Titans (GT) from the front so far in the 15th edition of the Indian Premier League (IPL). Under his leadership, the Gujarat Titans are currently slotted at the second spot on the points table with a total of 6 victories from their 7 matches so far. Gujarat Titans will be locking horns with the Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) on 27 April, 2022 at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai.

GT vs SRH IPL 2022: Is Hardik Pandya Playing Today?

While batting during the previous match against Kolkata Knight Riders, Gujarat Titans captain Hardik Pandya felt some discomfort in his groin and the physio also came on the field to check upon him. He contributed with a brilliant knock of 67 runs off 49 balls that included 4 fours and 2 sixes in that game and did not bowl in the run-chase as well. Incidentally, Hardik also felt some stiffness in his groin area due to which he missed the game against Chennai Super Kings. However, the GT skipper is very much expected to play the today IPL match against Sunrisers Hyderabad.

Hardik Pandya has notched up three back-to-back half-centuries at an impressive strike-rate. The swashbuckling right-hander has scored an excellent tally of 295 runs from 6 games in IPL 2022.

Related: IPL 2022 Prize Money

Hardik Pandya Stats in IPL

Matches Runs Wickets IPL 2022 Performance Recent Form
98 1771 46 295 runs (6 games) 67, 87* & 1/18, 50* & 1/27, 27 & 1/36, 31 & 1/22


Gujarat Titans vs Sunrisers Hyderabad: Probable GT Playing 11

The Gujarat Titans are very much likely to go ahead with an unchanged playing 11 for the match against SRH on Wednesday.

Related: Highest Paid Player in IPL 2022

GT Playing 11
1. Shubman Gill
2. Wriddhiman Saha (wk)
3. Hardik Pandya (C)
4. David Miller
5. Abhinav Manohar
6. Rahul Tewatia
7. Rashid Khan 
8. Mohammed Shami
9. Alzarri Joseph
10. Yash Dayal

11. Lockie Ferguson

Related: IPL Team owners

GT 2022 Squad: Hardik Pandya (Captain), Rashid Khan, Shubman Gill, Mohammed Shami, Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Lockie Ferguson, Abhinav Sadarangani, Rahul Tewatia, Noor Ahmed, R Sai Kishore, Dominic Drakes, Jayant Yadav, Vijay Shankar, Darshan Nalkande, Yash Dayal, Alzarri Joseph, David Miller, Wriddhiman Saha, Matthew Wade, Gurkeerat Singh Mann, Varun Aaron, B Sai Sudharshan.

Related: Most sixes in IPL

For more IPL 2022 news, click here

Follow us on Google News

Kuljyot Singh

A cricket maniac who lives his life like a T20 match, time is short so make the most of it. Always thriving to learn more about cricket writing and obviously being an Indian, a big cricket expert.