| On Apr 27, 2022 1:39 PM IST

GT vs SRH IPL 2022: Is Washington Sundar Playing Today?


Washington Sundar IPL 2022 GT vs SRH: After having lost both of their opening two matches, the Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) have made a sensational comeback in the Indian Premier League (IPL 2022) season. The Kane Williamson have displayed stunning performances to win as many as five matches in a row and are currently placed at the third position in the team standings. In their 8th match of IPL 2022, the Sunrisers Hyderabad will be battling out against the Gujarat Titans at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai on 27 April (Wednesday).

GT vs SRH IPL 2022: Is Washington Sundar Playing Today?

During the previous game against Gujarat Titans earlier in the T20 tournament, SRH off-spinner Washington Sundar had torn the webbing in his right hand between his thumb and first finger. In that game, he failed to complete his full quota of four overs and ended with figures of 0 for 14. Due to the same injury issue, the all-rounder missed the last three games for the Sunrisers Hyderabad. However, the good news is that Sundar is very much likely to return into the SRH playing 11 for this important match against Gujarat Titans on Wednesday. 

Washington Sundar Stats in IPL

Matches Wickets Economy Runs Recent Form
46 31 7.14 275 0/14, 2/21, 2/28 & 18, 40, 33, 24 & 1/28


Related: IPL Team owners

Gujarat Titans vs Sunrisers Hyderabad: Probable SRH Playing 11

In the today IPL match against Gujarat Titans, Washington Sundar is expected to replace Jagadeesha Suchith in the SRH playing 11. The Sunrisers Hyderabad team management might also be tempted to play both Suchith, Sundar in the team and then they have to drop Shashank Singh who hasn’t got much of chances neither with the bat and ball.

Related: Most sixes in IPL

SRH Playing 11
1. Abhishek Sharma
2. Kane Williamson (C)
3. Rahul Tripathi
4. Aiden Markram
5. Nicholas Pooran (wk)
6. Shashank Singh
7. Washington Sundar
8. Marco Jansen
9. Bhuvneshwar Kumar
10. Umran Malik
11. T Natarajan

Related: IPL 2022 Prize Money

SRH 2022 squad: Kane Williamson, Abdul Samad, Umran Malik, Washington Sundar Nicholas Pooran, T Natarajan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Priyam Garg, Rahul Tripathi, Abhishek Sharma, Kartik Tyagi, Shreyas Gopal, J Suchith, Aiden Markram, Marco Jansen, Romario Shepherd, Sean Abbot, Ravikumar Samarth, Shashank Singh, Saurabh Dubey, Vishnu Vinod, Glenn Phillips, Fazalhaq Farooqi.

Related: Highest Paid Player in IPL 2022

For more IPL 2022 news, click here

Follow us on Google News

Kuljyot Singh

A cricket maniac who lives his life like a T20 match, time is short so make the most of it. Always thriving to learn more about cricket writing and obviously being an Indian, a big cricket expert.