Categories: Cricket
| On Oct 3, 2021 1:38 PM IST

Indian women’s cricket team players list with jersey numbers


The Indian women cricket team catched the attention of the cricket fans, when they made it to the ICC Women’s World Cup Final in 2017. Although the team could win the title, their efforts won the hearts of the people, and started the uptrend of women cricket in India. Then the next landmark performance came in the T20 World Cup 2020, when the Indian team blasted their way to the finals of the tournament. This time, the Australia team won the match and denied India to lift the title. But, with right experience of playing all around the world, and the team in rebuilding phase, the Indian team is expected to keep performing well in the upcoming tournaments.

Know more about Yastika Bhatia

The International Cricket Council and Board of Cricket Control of India do not have any specific guidelines and have any control on for the jersey numbers of India women cricket team. It is chosen by the players, and they have to keep in mind, that no two players in the Playing 11 can have the same jersey numbers.

Jersey Numbers of Indian women cricket team players:

India Women Player Name Jersey number
Mithali Raj 3
Harmanpreet Kaur 7
Smriti Mandhana 18
Shafali Verma 17
Punam Raut 14
Jemimah Rodrigues 5
Deepti Sharma 6
Sneh Rana 2
Yastika Bhatia 11
Taniya Bhatia 28
Shikha Pandey 12
Jhulan Goswami 25
Meghna Singh 26
Pooja Vastrakar 23
Rajeshwari Gayakwad 1
Poonam Yadav 24
Richa Ghosh 13
Ekta Bisht 8

Indian women cricket team captain

The Indian women team captain in the test and ODI format is Mithali Raj (October 2021), with a jersey number 3. She is the most experienced player in the Indian women cricket team and is the highest ever run scorer in the in ODI cricket with 7391 runs. Under the leadership of Mithali Raj, the Indian team reached the 2017 World Cup Final. In 2021, she became the first batter from India to score 10,000 international runs and would hope to contributing for the country.

Indian Women Cricket Team Salary

Harmanpreet Kaur is the captain of the Indian T20I team, with a jersey number of 18. Kaur holds the record of scoring highest individual score of 171* in the Knockout stage of ODI World Cup. In 2018, she became the first batter from India to hit a century in the T20Is. Harmanpreet led the team to reach the finals of the 2020 T20 World Cup.

For more cricket news, click here