IPL 2021: CSK to depart for UAE next weekend after getting sanction from BCCI

Updated on: Aug 2, 2021 11:58 pm IST

  • CSK IPL 2021

    The IPL 2021 was postponed indefinitely due to the covid pandemic causing serious trouble in the different teams. The bio-bubble was breached by one of the players and it caused spread of the cases, and to contain and safeguard players, the tournament was immediately postponed. But, the BCCI sought different dates to organize the remaining matches, and finally fixed on the date of 19 September-15 October. The international series and Carribean Premier League are purposely been concluded just before the start of the IPL to avoid clash and allow foreign players to participate, with T20 World Cup also being played at the same venue.

     Read: ENG vs IND: Mayank Agarwal ruled out of the first Test

    CSK to depart for UAE next weekend

    With most of the players from the Chennai Super Kings being out of touch, and not being a part of the international circuit, the franchise is planning to leave for UAE early to prepare for the IPL 2021. It is being said that the BCCI has allowed the franchises to depart for UAE after August 10. The CSK CEO Kasi Viswanathan spoke to ANI and confirmed the developments.

    “We are looking to leave for the UAE on August 14-15 as the BCCI has said teams can leave after August 10,” Kasi Viswanathan told ANI.

    Read: The Hundred: Quinton de Kock grabs ‘Catch of the Tournament’

    Overseas Players availability for IPL 2021

    With hectic international schedule lined up for different countries, there has been a doubt about the participation of foreign players for second phase of IPL 2021. Few days back, New Zealand Cricket CEO David White confirmed that Kane Williamson, Lockie Ferguson, Trent Boult, and Jimmy Neesham will feature in IPL 2021.

    Curran Bairstow

    The ECB has reportedly postponed the tour to Bangladesh to avoid clashing with Indian Premier League 2021, and it is being nearly confirmed that the England will players will take part as well. The tour was scheduled from 20 September- 11 October, and comprised of 3 ODI’s and 3 T20Is.

    For more cricket news, click here

    Previous Article
    Next Article