GT Playing 11 for RCB vs GT, Match 67 of IPL 2022: Player Availability & Team News

Updated on: May 19, 2022 11:01 am IST

  • GT Playing 11

    GT Playing 11: The table-toppers Gujarat Titans have already booked the top spot on the points table. They will now play their last league game against a depleted Royal Challengers Bangalore who is still on the hunt for a playoff berth.

    RCB vs GT, Match 67 of IPL 2022 Team News

    Gujarat Titans have had the most significant journey in this year’s Tata IPL. They kicked start their campaign with three wins on the bounce before facing their first defeat at the hands of SRH. However, that loss didn’t affect their momentum much as they went on to register five wins on the bounce and almost certainly a playoffs berth. They now stand atop the points table and most probably will finish the league stage at the top.

    RCB vs GT Head to Head

    Gujarat Titans and Royal Challengers Bangalore haven’t faced each other ever. This would be their first meeting in IPL history.

    Related: IPL Team Owners

    Gujarat Titans might rest some of their top players. Gujarat Titans have already made the playoffs and they are certain of finishing the league stage at the top. Titans have been consistent throughout the season and would look to carry on with the same momentum. However, the management might look to give rest to some of their top players including Mohammad Shami, Alzarri Joseph, and even skipper Hardik Pandya who has been struggling with his back.

    The likes of Darshan Nalkande, Lockie Ferguson, and Vijay Shankar could come into the eleven if the management rests some of their top players.

    Related: Most Sixes in IPL

    GT Playing 11

    We might see Rahmanullah Gurbaz getting a go in this game for Matthew Wade. Also, Shami, Joseph, and Pandya could be rested and Rashid Khan might lead GT in the absence of Hardik Pandya.

    Here’s GT Playing 11

    Wriddhiman Saha
    Shubman Gill
    Matthew Wade/Rahmanullah Gurbaz
    Hardik Pandya/Vijay Shankar
    David Miller
    Rahul Tewatia
    Rashid Khan
    Alzarri Joseph/Lockie Ferguson
    Ravi Sai Kishore
    Yash Dayal
    Mohammed Shami/Darshan Nalkande

    Related: Highest Paid Player in IPL

    Follow us on Google News

    Previous Article
    Next Article