| On Apr 27, 2022 12:21 PM IST

SRH Playing 11 for GT vs SRH, Match 40 of IPL 2022: Player Availability & Team News


SRH Playing 11: Sunrisers Hyderabad have held themselves together beautifully after 2 consecutive defeats to start their season. Their bowling attack is the most feared attack in this season so far. They have both experienced and exciting fast bowlers under their ranks. The likes of Marco Jansen and T Natarajan are extremely difficult to get away in their respective strong phases of the game for the opposition batsmen.

GT vs SRH, Match 40 of IPL 2022 Team News

SRH haven’t changed their team in the last 2 games and the availability of Washington Sundar is still under the scanner, hence, there is no reason for them to change the winning combination for one more time. Jagadeesha Suchith is doing an excellent job and making sure that SRH are not missing the quality of Washington Sundar with the ball.

The way they have used Umran Malik as a middle overs enforcer is alluring to say the least. He was wayward initially but the trust they have shown in the youngster has turned him into a nightmare for the opposition batsmen.

IPL Team Owners

GT vs SRH Head to Head

Matches GT won SRH won
1 0 1

Will Kane Williamson find some form?

The captain of SRH has been in awful touch to say the least. He is literally wasting the most easiest phase for the batsman in powerplay where only two fielders are outside the circle. He strikes at 77 in this season inside powerplay which is unacceptable by any means. SRH have two other openers in the side in Rahul Tripathi and Aiden Markram who could do much better job than Kane Williamson opening the innings and the sooner SRH realise that Kane Williamson as an opener is not working, the better it is for them going deep into the season.

Most Sixes in IPL

Highest Paid Player in IPL 2022

SRH Playing 11

  1. Kane Williamson
  2. Abhishek Sharma
  3. Rahul Tripathi
  4. Aiden Markram
  5. Nicholas Pooran
  6. Shashank Singh
  7. Jagadeesha Suchith
  8. Marco Jansen
  9. Bhuvneshwar Kumar
  10. T Natarajan
  11. Umran Malik

Follow us on Google News

IPL 2022 Prize money


Taking the life out of me is better than taking cricket from me. Welcome to my world which gives nothing but happening stories in the cricketing world