Asia Cup 2022 Prediction – Who will win Asia Cup Final?

Updated on: Sep 9, 2022 9:56 am IST

  • Pakistan vs Sri Lanka

    Asia Cup Final: After weeks full of entertainment and excitement, Asia Cup 2022 has finally reached its conclusion.  All the teams gave their 100% but it was Pakistan and Sri Lanka who outshined the other four teams to claim the spot in the summit clash.

    Asia Cup Final: Pakistan to claim the Asia Cup 2022

    The final of the Asia Cup 2022 is slated to take place between Pakistan and Sri Lanka on Sunday (11th September) in Dubai. Both teams won their first two games in the Super 4 stage, which took them straight to the final.

    Asia Cup winners list

    But when both teams will clash on Sunday, it is expected that Pakistan will emerge victorious and claim its third title. The reason behind the Babar Azam-led side having a higher chance to win the tournament is that most of their batters and bowlers are in form.

    After their loss to India in the group stage, they found ways to steal the win even when it seemed that they would come second in the game. Over the years it has been quite evident that big games like finals demands team to soak pressure and with the kind of experience Pakistan has, they are most likely to clinch the cup.

    Sri Lanka on the other hand is also in the red hot form but they comparatively have less experience than Pakistan. But if their players step up they can even beat a strong team like Pakistan.

    Top 5 batsmen with most runs in T20I

    Asia Cup Final: Predicted Playing XI of Pakistan and Sri Lanka

    With Cup on the line, both teams won’t risk trying out new things. It’s expected that they will play their best team. Let’s take a look at the probable XI of teams for the final.

    Probable Sri Lanka XI

    Pathum Nissanka, Kusal Mendis (wk), Charith Asalanka, Danushka Gunathilaka, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Dasun Shanaka (c), Wanindu Hasaranga, Chamika Karunaratne, Maheesh Theekshana, Asitha Fernando, Dilshan Madushanka

    Probable Pakistan XI

    Mohammad Rizwan (wk), Babar Azam (c), Fakhar Zaman, Iftikhar Ahmed, Khushdil Shah, Asif Ali, Mohammad Nawaz, Shadab Khan, Haris Rauf, Mohammad Hasnain, Naseem Shah

    Click for more Cricket News

    Previous Article
    Next Article