Categories: Cricket
| On Sep 4, 2021 12:31 PM IST

Where to Watch SL vs SA Live; 2nd ODI Sri Lanka vs South Africa Cricket Live Score


SL vs SA Live: The 2nd ODI between Sri Lanka and South Africa will be played at R. Premadasa Stadium, Colombo on 4 September. The Sri Lanka team registered victory in the 1st ODI by 14 runs. The South Africa captain Temba Bavuma will be out of action for indefinite time due to fracture in the thumb, after he sustained a blow during the 26th over of the 1st ODI by a throw off the Sri Lanka’s fielder.

Read: Rohit Sharma’s brilliant diving catch sends back Dawid Malan – WATCH

Earlier in the year, Bavuma was out of the Pakistan series due to the hamstring injury and these concerns have halted his career momentum as well. In place of him, Keshav Maharaj will captain the side in the remaining 2 ODIs against Sri Lanka.

Where to Watch SRI vs SA Live?

The Sri Lanka vs South Africa 2nd ODI will be broadcasted live on Sony Ten 2 on TV, and can be streamed live on Sony LIV app.

What time will Sri Lanka vs South Africa 2nd ODI start?

The 2nd ODI match between Sri Lanka vs South Africa is slated to start from 2:30 PM IST on September 4.


The Sri Lanka team will look to continue their momentum in the limited-overs series. The 1st ODI victory will keep them confident of winning this fixture as well. The big positive for the team was Avishka Fernando finally coming out of his groove and converting it into a century. The middle-order batters Charitha Asalanka and Silva has been consistent in scoring runs. The bowlers Chameera, Akila, and Hasaranga have been successful bowlers as well.

Read: Rory Burns miss regulation catch to give Rohit Sharma a reprieve

Sri Lanka Squad: Dasun Shanaka (c), Dhananjaya De Silva (Vice Captain), Kusal Janith Perera, Dinesh Chandimal, Avishka Fernando, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Pathum Nissanka, Charith Asalanka, Wanindu Hasaranga, Kamindu Mendis, Minod Bhanuka, Ramesh Mendis, Chamika Karunaratne, Nuwan Pradeep, Binura Fernando, Dushmantha Chameera, Akila Dananjaya, Praveen Jayawickrema, Lahiru Kumara, Lahiru Madushanka, Pulina Tharanga, Maheesh Theekshana

In the absence of Temba Bavuma, Reeza Hendricks is expected to make a cut in the Playing 11. The openers of the team, Jaaneman Malan and Aiden Markram will be critical to the team’s success due to their fine track record. While, Dussen and Klaasen have been quality players for the Proteas as well. In the bowling unit, Tabraiz Shamsi and Kagiso Rabada are proven performers and would look to dismiss the Sri Lanka batsmen with their variations and skills.

South Africa Squad: Temba Bavuma (c), Beuran Hendricks, Reeza Hendricks, Heinrich Klaasen, Janneman Malan, Keshav Maharaj, Aiden Markram, Wiaan Mulder, Anrich Nortje, Andile Phehlukwayo, Kagiso Rabada, Tabraiz Shamsi, Rassies Van Der Dussen, Kyle Verreynne, Lizaad Williams, George Linde, Junior Dala, and Dwaine Pretorius.

For more cricket news, click here