IPL 2018: Players who have partied the most with IPL trophy!

Published on: May 30, 2018 5:43 pm IST|Updated on: May 30, 2018 6:09 pm IST

The Indian Premier League has just completed its journey of  11 successful years, and the teams of Mumbai Indian (2013, 2015, 2017)  and Chennai Super Kings (2010, 2011, 2018) have registered themselves in the history of IPL as the franchises with best success record.

Some players like MI skipper Rohit Sharma have seen IPL Trophies in their dressing room many times, while as players like Virat Kohli haven’t touched it even once.

So let’s have a look at those players who have got the most number of IPL trophies:

Rohit Sharma

Deccan Chargers (2009)
Mumbai Indians (2013, 2015, 2017)

Image Courtesy: @Twitter

The Lazy elegance, Rohit Sharma has joined the celebration four times, but with two different teams.  Before starting his career with Mumbai Indians, Rohit was picked up by Deccan Chargers and he helped the team to win the 2009 title. He has been fortunate to win the title four times which was a record until this season, but now Harbhajan Singh has also joined the elite list.

Harbhajan Singh

Mumbai Indians (2013, 2015, 2017)
Chennai Super Kings (2018)

Image Courtesy: @Twitter

Harbhajan Singh had been part of the celebration three times with Mumbai Indians and this year he won with the CSK. Bhajji was released by the Mumbai Indians and was picked up by the Thalaivas CSK.

After winning the IPL 2018, CSK clinched three trophies to match the record of Mumbai Indians, and Harbhajan Singh has matched the record of Rohit Sharma.

Karn Sharma

Sunrisers Hyderabad (2016)
Mumbai Indians (2017)
Chennai Super Kings (2018)

Taking a dig at RCB’s unsuccessful run in the tournament, fans suggested the name of Karn Sharma to RCB because he has won three IPL trophies consecutively. Some fans also consider him as a lucky charm for any team who is going to play IPL.

“Maybe next year if Karn joins RCB then even RCB could win IPL.” tweeted a fan. Karn has won the title three times with Sunrisers Hyderabad, Mumbai Indians, Chennai Super Kings consecutively.

Kieron Pollard & Jasprit Bumrah

Mumbai Indians (2013, 2015, 2017)

Image Courtesy: @Twitter

Pollard and Bumrah have won the trophy three times with the same team, and that is Mumbai Indians. Both were present in the squad with Mumbai when they became champion, and even they were present with the team Mumbai when they became the CLT20 champion in the year 2013.

For daily fantasy sports tips on your mobile phone, Fill out the form below

Previous Article
Next Article